can b18cr head intall in b16a block ??

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
bro,

that rojak thing can aways be done.
ppl even put b16a or b18c head mated to b20 bottom,
b16a has a shorter stroke compared to b18c.

b16a bore n stroke: 81 X 77.4 mm
b18c : 81 X 87.2 mm
so the piston size is the same, only a lil diff on conrod length.

block height differ by 7mm

there's a page at honda-tech that gives all info bout dimensions
of both engines, from there you can compare n figure out what u
need to do

or else u can check it out at

http://www.import-dr.com/table1.html

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
little mistake there, b16a n b16b same b&s, my typo error

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
xerofighter said:
b16b has higher lift cams then b18cr on the intake side. exhaust i think its the same.
you are right, but its only 2 degrees lerr, put one adjustable cam pulley kau tim...........

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
eater_eg6 said:
any diffrent wif the b16b head n b18cr head ??? can rojak wif the b16a ??? gona moddify anything ??? thanx.. :)
you can put with a b16a block, no problem..........
but since u already have such a nice head, put b20 block lah....... !! heehhe

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
oops my mistake then..
what i am trying to say is that a lot of ppl think the b16b cams is better than b18cr cams......true to a certain extent lah, 2 degrees
but u can push the b18cr cams to make it as "good" as the b16b....

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
danieL said:
oops my mistake then..
what i am trying to say is that a lot of ppl think the b16b cams is better than b18cr cams......true to a certain extent lah, 2 degrees
but u can push the b18cr cams to make it as "good" as the b16b....
I thought 3 degrees? :p

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
not 2 meh....
but u are the sifu here.........you should know better right? hehehe

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
aramis sifu has spoken....

Salam guys, i have Proton Wira engine 4g15 SOHC. if i want to change SOHC to DOHC by changing top engine is it possible and worth it?