Which component is the best

bem69

Feb 7, 2005
malwinder said:
what is SQ and wat is SPL..........i am more towards RnB music
I'm wondering too, I'm more to RnB too, so anyone answering this can help out two people :D

louis

Nov 16, 2003
mnkh bring only the best stuff at better price...
kudos.

louis

Nov 16, 2003
SQ - Sound Quality.
SPL - Sound Preasure Level. more like for bass head

bem69

Feb 7, 2005
What's the best choice for R'n'B and Rap... SPL or SQ?

louis

Nov 16, 2003
it just the matter how u tune it...
SQ on RnB will be more mild, more easy listening .
SPL will make the RNB faster heart thumping and loud.
where do u stay? there is a tt today and tomolo at iascamalaysia.com in KL and sunway look at the event site.
listen to their cars and get some idea.

kingtraz

mnkh0027 said:
oik.. part time car audio importer. Only bring in the nice stuffs.
oo..ok.i tought u got ur own shop.. itll be easier..just send the car to u to get it done.
i'll think bout it and get back to u on this... thx

HL Milk

May 20, 2005
B'worth
rodneyk said:
Consider DLS MS6. cost about 1450
thats for your lower range
as for 2k range
hehehehe you can get better ones.
ICE tt? depends where you are and who organising it.
I am from Penang so I normally hang around penang ice tts
thats where i listen to diff car setup and see which car setup suites my need.
Sometimes I may advice you A
Bert (sorry for using you as an example) may advice you B
But when you hear A and B, you don't like it
hehehehehe
So its up to your ears

Sorry for disturbing. i'm new member in ZTH. I wish to get a set of lightning audio or some equal level front component. can u recoment which to get this stuff in better and cheaper price. cause i also from penang. but i'm in butterworth. where u from? my budget is arround 500 if can less then better lah. thanks. your help is very appreciate.

neo79

Oct 24, 2004
Well, best also no use sometimes, big budget also no use soemtimes, match and mix of components... Some amps, components might give you very good vocals, or warm vocals or bla ble bla... Some may not. So you gotta know what you lookin for.

RnB stuff, probably a Type R(the new type R has better vocals compared to the older ones) would suit you good... Yes folks, Iam Alpine biased :D

Beetle

HL Milk said:
Sorry for disturbing. i'm new member in ZTH. I wish to get a set of lightning audio or some equal level front component. can u recoment which to get this stuff in better and cheaper price. cause i also from penang. but i'm in butterworth. where u from? my budget is arround 500 if can less then better lah. thanks. your help is very appreciate.
Bro,
How bout soundstream components?
willing to ship for you
have PM you the details
let me know :)

yobha

May 17, 2005
Hi

HL Milk said:
Why not audit those within ur budget compset n judge from the which is suitable for u, u can try to audit with ur own cd(perferably ori cd)