Time To Attack Sepang Round 3- Official times are in

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

Once the dust has settled and the data has been sifted through, the official times for each class in the Time To Attack Round 3: Final Call is now available. While the event was underway, there was some confusion with the timing as some of the cars running under the Turbo and NA class were lapping the track with a stripped interior, effectively dragging them into the racecar class.

Hence, following the event, some of the classifications had to be revised and certain cars moved into the proper classes. Now that all the times for each class has been sorted out, the top three times from each class are as follows:

NA Cars Category

1. Andy Kazama: FD2 Honda Civic Type R: 2:32.209
2. Taj Madira: EG Honda Civic: 2:35.299
3. Kesavamoorthy Ayyavu: DC5 Honda Integra Type R: 2:36.199

Turbo Cars Category

1. Jon Teo: Mitsubishi EVO 6: 2:32.24
2. Andy Lee: Subaru Impreza S204: 2:33.150
3. Hsiao Tung Wei: Subaru Impreza WRX: 2:37.164

GT Cars Category

1. Adam Muza: BMW E46 M3 CSL: 2:37.252
2. Les: Lotus S1: 2:41.370
3. Colin Chow: Lotus Exige S: 2:42:093

Supercars Category

1. James Lee: Nissan GTR R35: 2:30.097
2. Jeremy Lee: Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera: 2:31.228
3. Shedden Ee: Audi R8 V8: 2:34.673

Time Attack Machines

1. Andy Kazama: FD2 Honda Civic Type R: 2:28.249
2. Ling Ken Ji: Nissan Silvia S15: 2:28.720
3. Jacky Chuan: Subaru Impreza WRX STi: 2:31.148

Showcase Gallery Shots from the Circuit!

Showcase Gallery Shots from the Pits and Carpark!

YouTube - TimeToAttack Rd 3 Promo

boulala

Sep 24, 2006
On the race day there was 1 GT car make 2.10. car number 131. why he's not in the winning pole?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
On the race day there was 1 GT car make 2.10. car number 131. why he's not in the winning pole?
There's an error...

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:25 PM ----------

Wah.... NA fd2r 2.28s ????:smokin::smokin:
seems like u shld get the FD2R...:biggrin:

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
the Lotus Exige S made a quick detour after discovering some issues with the car, so the 2:10 timing doesn't count.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
whr can i view all d official time?i of course din make any decent lap time but wud appreciate if i could view it....

txperimental

Apr 18, 2006
should not group the street tyres guys with the semi slicks tyres guys in the same category, there are many cars that would join but did not as they cant match those semi slick guys and these guys would not run their street cars on semi slick on a daily basis (and cant afford to buy and keep the semi slick for use on time attack only). hope you would consider :)

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Car + upgrades = rm100k - infinity
semi slick tires + other immediate 'consumables' for one-off event = priceless

I doubt thats an issue....that would be nit-picking.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
this is not a normal 'open track day'...
this is the event/race to achieve ur maximum no matter car or driving skill...
if the semi slick or street tire still bothered u... seems like u not ready for this event/race...
no offence, street tire, just go open track day...

p/s: some of the cars oso just with street tires... AD08 or RE070... but still manage to get into 2:45-2:48... with inline 4 NA...

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
Organizing an event such as this is never an easy task. Let alone the number of categories and cars involved. I would say it's hard! Nonetheless, Tom and his team has done a good job. One could see the improvement from tta1 till the recently held tta- final call. Kudos to Tom and team for such a great event , hope it will continue to improve and u guys can push it to new heights.

what will happen if i pump normal diesel for new engine?
the petrol station near my house don't got euro5...the nearest petrol station that got sell euro5 is 1 hour more from my house..i looking for petronas brand only