need help to install pivot speed meter v

VR4

May 5, 2007
Hi there sifo sifo..need help on installing the pivot speed meter on my l2s..gave a workshop to install it but the speed cut still remains there??remains a question mark now.. Please help/ guide me to install it properly.

Thanx in advance.

jd5

Mar 9, 2010
N/A
Hi bro,

When you bought it, wasnt there a manual inside for you to DIY?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
if the original speed wire have being cut, then should be no speed limit on car any more.
(my pre-l2 use this method: solder a resistor in speed wire) . no more speed cut. top speed faster then myvi.
pivot speed limit remover unit oni gt 3 selection and few wiring.1 speed input, 1 speed output, 1 earth, 1 ign. installation faster then eat McD
if u buy brand new unit, should be no problem. if used 1 dunno...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
...speed pulse setting maybe :hmmmm:

VR4

May 5, 2007
not too sure..but i remember he removed my meter to fix the pivot sp..i think he installed it wrong..anyone can help with the diagram on which wire to connect to which wire in ECU. Or maybe anyone who knows how to fix it i can bring my car there..if in KL of course..:hmmmm:

A million thanx people.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i think he dun have l2 ecu wiring diagram. thats y he cut the meter speed pulse output.
if u buy new unit. juz read the wiring n diagram n diy. very easy. if not, juz sent ur car to more pro shop to do.
or u can try pulse setting behind pivot meter.

VR4

May 5, 2007
Thanx bro..got the problem solved..its the setting which was not done properly..very sorry for troubling u guys..am happy as no more limiter..hehe..

Thanx again bro..

VR4

May 5, 2007
my pivot show 195kmph..not sure whats the real speed like..but the needle of the speed meter goes all the way down to the centre pin and hits it..hehe..

Mar 15, 2011
who know what`s the Pivot speed meter v pulse setting for cl7a ? mine currently select Hnd pulse 90 but fourth gear rev until 200 kmh very abnormal and it cant shift to 5th gear. mine was semi auto gearbox
any sifu can give advise?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
piece of cake bro... plug off your speed meter cable (dashboard).. my old kancil can go 190kmh tested with persona car.. but be aware of your water temp bro..

guys.. need your help and opinion..

can fto dashboard fit satria or not? have u heard about it? ok or not ??i heard that evo4 dashbord can fit wira with some mod..but how bout fto... i want to try la...:shades_smile: