Should I get 350z Auto or Manual ?? :(

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Haha !! sure^^ (tamiya) :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

Ok ! Thanks !! I think I just maximum around 160km/h at highway...
Is It much diff corner between FD and RWD ??:hmmmm:
Whoa.. Better take sometime getting used to it. :driver:

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
Ok ! Thanks !! I think I just maximum around 160km/h at highway...
Is It much diff corner between FD and RWD ??:hmmmm:
got!

Front wheel drive makan during corner which RWD going side way :driver:

logically, rwd should be faster during corner...but...

20% car
30% setting
50% ballsss

:biggrin::biggrin:

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
u need sometime to get used to RWD cars, especially u r taking corner

the driving style is different.

but, for manual or auto. manual is better and faster needless to say

ahead

Aug 31, 2006
definitely manual is more fun have been riding with 350 MT quite soemtime but dont feel kik like you can feel in MT. MT is early to maintain than AT

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Ok ! Thanks guys !!
You all such a Helpful !! I'm fxxking appreciate !!!!!!!! :love:

ThomasThamGC

From Facebook
Oct 25, 2010
Hi Guys, i am new here. Having a 2004 roadster, auto. great fun. very things standard. i hv a problem with my roadster. the place below the gear will get heat up after an hour drive. i was told it is because the exhaust below the car. anyone z owners experience this?
anyone in JB?

Chiba Kooji

Jan 1, 2010
Hi Guys, i am new here. Having a 2004 roadster, auto. great fun. very things standard. i hv a problem with my roadster. the place below the gear will get heat up after an hour drive. i was told it is because the exhaust below the car. anyone z owners experience this?
anyone in JB?

do you means tat ur left leg will feel some heat?
tis prob solve after I use Trust exhuast and take out the catalyst

yup jb here^^

lfgoh

May 10, 2006
got!

Front wheel drive makan during corner which RWD going side way :driver:

logically, rwd should be faster during corner...but...

20% car
30% setting
50% ballsss

:biggrin::biggrin:
Ya ..I agree
20% car
30% setting
50% $ for tires :burnout::burnout:+ Ballssss

winsonchew

Jan 14, 2010
fairlady 350z manual is 6 speed.. so, the automatic is how many speed??

is it the fairlady center console there will got heat same like my current mazda rx8??

maybe i will change my rx8 auto 4 speed to fairlady soon.. need some information and doing some research 1st before i getting it..

1. fairlady 350z automatic is how many speed?

2. center console if keep it stock is it will very hot and got heater like to burn ur leg?? put a bottle at the center console the water will become hot water? my rx8 is like that.. center console very hot..

3. how much the fuel consumption for 350z full tank?? my current rx8 full tank 50L can run up to 280km mileages only..

4. roadtax is around rm4.2k per years i know.. plz correct me if i'm wrong..

5. is it the fairlady 350z stock will very hard to pass by the bump?? my stock rx8 always hit the center under the car when pass by the high bump..

6. is it fairlady 350z will drain engine oil and need to topup the engine oil every 1.5k km run until 5000km full services like rx8??

hope all sifus canb help me and answer my question.. thankz alot..

TamanLinkin

Jun 7, 2009
1. fairlady 350z automatic is how many speed?

2. center console if keep it stock is it will very hot and got heater like to burn ur leg?? put a bottle at the center console the water will become hot water? my rx8 is like that.. center console very hot..

3. how much the fuel consumption for 350z full tank?? my current rx8 full tank 50L can run up to 280km mileages only..

4. roadtax is around rm4.2k per years i know.. plz correct me if i'm wrong..

5. is it the fairlady 350z stock will very hard to pass by the bump?? my stock rx8 always hit the center under the car when pass by the high bump..

6. is it fairlady 350z will drain engine oil and need to topup the engine oil every 1.5k km run until 5000km full services like rx8??
1. all 350z auto are 5 speed with + - manual shift mode. no paddle shift like rx8 though.

2. yep it will. the gearbox is there what do you expect lol

3. depends. on average i got 8.5km/l for my 6MT. 70L tanks if im not mistaken. the best i pull was 12.5km/l, steady 100km/h at 6th gear.

4. rm4371 without insurance.

5. its lower than rx8 but so far i rarely hit if go slow. still if you did hit most probably its not the undercarriage, just the exhaust resonator.

6. nope. its typical 6 cylinder engine. if it did you have bad news...

darkdark99

Nov 10, 2009
how much the insurance for the Fairlady? I'm always a turbo and FR lover, that's why i'm still thinking about 350z turbo mod and rx7. but the thing is 350z turbo seems very hard to sell it in the market, saw two turbo 350 stay in shop for many month d.

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
road tax is 4371
insurance depend on ur ncd and how much u insure the car.

Is a good car imo, very balance and good torque, but resale is going to be a headache, the roadtax is one reason many ppl end up didnt buying that car.

and you will alse see 370z price drop very very soon

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
What I heard is...
Fairlady 5 speed auto drag race can win fairlady 6 speed ...
Any idea guys ?

---------- Post added at 04:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:12 PM ----------

VSB, taiko.. Done enough with ur celica..?
Yeah ! I satisfy the power !! THanks taiko !!:D :biggrin:
Btw.. I'm looking for high cam but dont want to change valve spring ...

The contenders in the ring have been loading up for quite some time now and Subaru has just upped its ante with an all-new boxer that is better in many ways over its predecessor but still sorely lacks as a modern-day...