New Proton Inspira now available for booking!

andersen

Apr 14, 2004
Some way in Asi
autoracing.yourcities.com
1st I didnt say I like proton or not, but I will never is proton user, I rather buy 2nd hand toyota car then a proton. but anywhere I still have to say here, I show alot people shouting, scoling proton copy cat or wat. just remember their face. maybe after this inspira launch, you will see them buying this car on the road and say "aiya! Inspira is same like mit lancer lah, if you wan power just half cut loh. what's wrong? why fight with money? so cheap, worth it!"

haha~ didn you heard this type of the "proud of proton" user said this in this 20+ years? I am felt tired for hearing this, before, say people are copy cat, but later still seating on it and drive like bull on the road and say "proton also can win you!". I will really felt shame to this kind of people.

I am not insult or offence, if you really dont like pr0t0n, please dont let me see you seat and drive on this car, and if I found you are proton owner then I will felt shame to you. except you tell the true, you like it, then I will respect you.

Dont say one word do another things. That is all for the comment on this thread of "Proton Inspira" xD

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Hyundai started building cars @ 1947
Honda started 1948
Toyota at 1937...

Proton started rebadging at 1985, only started manufacturing on their own by 2000. That's like 10 years only and we compare them to companies building cars before Malaysia reach independence??? Cmon ppl make a bit of sense here... I'm no fan of proton cars too because I have funny taste with cars...I drive a kancil for goodness sake.. Evo is definitely not on my list of wants... But that's no reason to say things about proton like that...for the least I think they're trying. my staff already looking forward to put down deposit for this car, probably some will say they're stupid... I personally think it's ok if it's within their budget.. So what if it's a Toyota, a cheap vios will always be a poor mans Toyota..never looked at that car twice.. 85 k for that car is just plain expensive.. It's a 1.5, the city makes more sense.. At least it looks sooo much better... Still a 1.5 but with much better built IMHO.. Again it's just my opinion..I'd personally look at the expensive Toyota as real toyotas and the cheap ones a complete ripoff.., sorry I'm not pointing this to anyone, everyone has their own opinion on cars, just mere hoping ppl look at this at a different perspective.

BRclutch

Specialist in racing, general clutch, etc.
Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
lol yes proton don't put a gun on our head saying u must buy but they are not making any better for proton or for the citizen if ur smart enuff you will realise they are trying to earn profit more than taking care of the so call 100k person... Some people will buy proton ... yea SOME if they are richer abit they wont buy ... malaysia made foreign cars higher price so that proton car can be made higher price ... problem is do you know china sell local car Rm18k ? compare to malaysia ... malaysia sell 50k for 1 myvii ?
agreed!!! dun jes think the goverment is protecting proton, the goverment is protecting our nation pride!!! for god sick! if go back 25 years ago if the tax is low n all imports cars comes in, there never wil b a proton, n there never wil b lotus tat being buy buy proton, n the world never knows there is a malaysia. if U guys even been in china u can see not much ppl know where is malaysia n thx to the expoCHINA now the world knows malaysia. we should proud of it n not shame on it, n like china malaysia wanna let all nation to own a car, n by the same time not letting our money flow out, PPL here saying proton not good n malaysia not good is not really understand how economies run, like china close for so long, n avoid forein investment to suck thier money out, then u c now how strong is china, i think malaysia is playing the same way, our nation income is not stable,tats y the goverment provite things to equal balance it, if we let forein cars comes in cheap cheap, all nation buy n where the money goes? overseas!!! man! the they wil control malaysia! dun b a dumn citizen! if no one support proton, proton cun go further to do b a world well known brand!

---------- Post added at 12:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

persona front and rear suspension, absober, lower arm , anti roll bar,trailling arm is same with lancer.
not oni share few part but alot!!!
if parts can share it wil b meaning parts is popular, n it wil easy to find n cheap, remark tat!!!! so the nation won't suffer of paying high to fix cars. dun dout the mind of those ppl tat can make alot money....some of us jes not tat clever enough to understand only...

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
1. If car really no taxes, we wouldn't even have to repair cars, every 5 years change, and good quality cars lasts more than 5 years. We can even make money by Exporting our used cars like Singapore to 3rd world countries man ! Export as whole car/halfcut/parts/watever.

2. Affordable cars = more money to spend in Malaysia = more disposable income = more money circulating inside the country and i have no idea how is that bad for the country. Lets say BMW 3 series no tax is RM50k... Now u paying RM176K after tax. 176k - 50k = Extra 126K to spend.. i think that will stimulate the F outa the economy.

3. Yes, Nations Pride... Move forward, dont take a step backwards by rebadge. Kudos for Exora / Satria Neo chassis... already had the ability to fabricate new chassis, why go rebadge again.

4. Dai low, Malaysia open up LONG ago lor.... China only open up in last 10 years.... so... where exactly has all the money from foreign investments gone to ? I think most ppl know the answer.

5. Malaysia's income not stable ? OF COURSE... look at 2010/2011 budget... go see if the lower/middle class got any benefits. Go see allocation for Sabah n Sarawak too... Stable income indeed.

Sorry if i'm not clever enough to understand. This is just my 2 cents. Probably OOT too.

Peace.

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
China is so damn rich today because they know when to put their pride aside and make money....hhhahah...not only copy and paste... Direct ciplak a car and sell... Don't even pay for royalty...sometime I wish proton will head that direction... Buy a x6... Copy everything to the exact point.. Change some plastic and sell at 50k... Then probably the nation will be slightly richer with lesser buying imported cars. Also don't forget to abolish The lnterlectual property/copyright law....so we can copy everything and sell

nicedevil

Jul 21, 2010
the moment no gov tax,

monthly interest for the car will go up (10-12%) - UK n europe style
your income tax will increase..
your car is least, until you can pay at the end of ur least period

in the end you'll be burden with loan the rest of your life...

i've worked overseas for some time, even fresh grad engineer can buy used old VW oni...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
wud like 2 haf a final say b4 i sign of frm dis thread.....
i'm just dissapointed w Proton coz they resorted 2 rebagding after so many years...m not gonna say wether d Inspira is overprices or not....or wether d quality is gonna b up 2 expectations or not......nor m i gonna compare it w any other Japanese models like d City or Vios......
but after sumhow showing promise w d Neo,Persona,Exora n news they r gonna go turbocharging n also seeing how d R3 boys can actually tune cars(kudos 2 all d R3 special editions!).....thn they finallly resort back 2 rebadge....i'm just dissapointed..dat's all

good luck 2 Proton n 2 every1

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
wud like 2 haf a final say b4 i sign of frm dis thread.....
i'm just dissapointed w Proton coz they resorted 2 rebagding after so many years...m not gonna say wether d Inspira is overprices or not....or wether d quality is gonna b up 2 expectations or not......nor m i gonna compare it w any other Japanese models like d City or Vios......
but after sumhow showing promise w d Neo,Persona,Exora n news they r gonna go turbocharging n also seeing how d R3 boys can actually tune cars(kudos 2 all d R3 special editions!).....thn they finallly resort back 2 rebadge....i'm just dissapointed..dat's all

good luck 2 Proton n 2 every1
i think it is wise for proton to rebadge 75k-100k market segment car bcoz of our cost of living in m'sia is high, small market no need to invest in rnd just to produce new platform...but if they rebadge less 50k market segment car then it can be justified to bash proton i think ;)

hi everybody, i'm new here.......i own a proton 1.5 (m) 2002 which perform like a trishaw........ i am thinking of few modification without changing the engine.

First, i would like to change the air filter to a less resistance one........is it ok ? Which brand to choose and any precaution should i take ?

Second, the exhaust system........can i fixed up a 4-2-1 manifold ( extractor ) only and keep the rest original until the muffles, as i dun want loud sound.

Anything else i can do to...