Should I get 350z Auto or Manual ?? :(

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Hi ! All 350z Taiko & Taisou ~!!
I plan to buy 350z ~~
Just for N/A modify ~~ No TRACK ~~ Just Street RAcing / Race Genting road :burnout:
Hmm... Which spec should I get ?? Auto or Manual ??
I heard they say ... auto and manual the power Not much Diff...
Hope can help !!
Thanks !
I'll very appreciate !! :love:

If you love to speed and plan for some racing or race up to genting road, best to get the Manual one...

Is nothing better than being able to control the car like how you wanted it to be.

If it is just for pleasure driving around the city or holiday or you just wanna enjoy a leisure driving in a 350Z, then get the Auto ones.

p.s: You don't see Super GT Cars in Sepang using A/T :wink:

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Ok ! Thanks !! :thrasher:
By the way..My Gf complaining that my previous car FD can't driff...boring..
Ok. I'll get manual !! Thanks 350z club member !! :)

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:03 AM ----------

manual!

then

Turbo!!!

psst psst~ :burnout:
Haha !! 350z power enough ady lo...
no need turbo :D

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
if your car is Civic FD of course can't drift bro. Just kidding :biggrin:

LOL! :rofl:

Congrats on your new ride veilsideboyz. Then after getting your ride, can install veilside bodykit as well adi :top:

After 1 year, transplant 2JZ-GTE into 350Z :biggrin:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Ok ! Thanks !! :thrasher:
By the way..My Gf complaining that my previous car FD can't driff...boring..
Ok. I'll get manual !! Thanks 350z club member !! :)

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:03 AM ----------

Haha !! 350z power enough ady lo...
no need turbo :D
FD as in Civic or RX7?

If Civic then the 350z has enough power already to get you into trouble. Agree with the rest though; manual.

ryan2610888

Jun 14, 2010
SPG
If u r using it in city which always traffic jam, better take Auto one. But if it is ur weekend car, take Manual one for more fun!! :driver:

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
[PIMPIN];4513466 said:
FD as in Civic or RX7?

If Civic then the 350z has enough power already to get you into trouble. Agree with the rest though; manual.
I'm driving the new celica turboed .. FD...
damn sien..can't driff.........
And I join JSOC..saw alot 350z driff,,,,
really bek tahan !!

ryan2610888

Jun 14, 2010
SPG
really bek tahan !!
Be careful when driving a 350z during high speed uneven corner, it may easily spin out if switch off the TCS.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
really bek tahan !!
Ah learn something new everyday.. I didn't know they were referred to as FDs too :)

Well if you really want to drift, you should get a manual.

If you're really serious, you should get a drift car. My nephew built one for drifting but took quite some time especially if you work full time but cheaper than buying one already modified. But that's a different level of enthusiasm.

Go test drive one? Wouldn't that be the best?

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
come come fetch me, we go roti jon!!!
Haha !! sure^^ (tamiya) :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

Be careful when driving a 350z during high speed uneven corner, it may easily spin out if switch off the TCS.
Ok ! Thanks !! I think I just maximum around 160km/h at highway...
Is It much diff corner between FD and RWD ??:hmmmm:

Hi All Gurus,

Basically i would like to know whether the Honda City Alarm system is reliable or not. As i know it is a cobra alarm system with an immobilizer coming together stock with the car. Are these items good and reliable?

Please advise...