Topless video of the new Lotus Elite!

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

Now that we have your attention, we also have a video of the Lotus Elite grand tourer that was recently unveiled at the Paris Motor Show together with four other models that will spearhead the brand’s line-up in the coming years.

Just to refresh your memory though, the Elite will be a 2+2 grand tourer powered by the supercharged 5-liter V8 from the Lexus IS-F. In this forced-induced form, the engine will be pushing out 611hp, well and truly rocketing the Elite into supercar territory.

The car will also come with a retractable folding hard-top roof. By losing the roof, the Elite’s sensuous lines are further highlighted as they flow smoother and need less effort to absorb. Watch as the Elite pulls over and drops its top, and make sure you let down your hair for some virtual wind-in-the-hair moments.

<object width="640" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZwR5yHTgRqw?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></object>

Source: Autoblog

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
sweeetttttt.....

LotusDiablo

Aug 10, 2010
Thought it was real then realized that the car was just CG. Not too clear what USP is now behind this latest string of Lotus products.

For instance for Lambo it's clear that 'exclusivity' and 'in your face designs' are its value and the price tag justifies.

For Lotus it has been lightweight, remarkable handling, agility etc. Pretty much chassis engineering and innovativeness. Pretty wasn't it. Did not imbue the values of Italian supercars and not comparable to the likes of Ferrari, or even Porsche but it seems Group Lotus now heading into that territory, which I don't entirely agree to be honest.

Pls share some experience !!! is that reliable ???:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Sifu >>>> is there any shop to do autofoam in JB? :idea::idea::idea: