Perdana V6 Community Forum *

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
im not sure bout the car...just asking if anyone knows the car then can let me know the condition of it...

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Hey guys, anybody know what exhaust setup to make ur V6TT sound like Subaru Imprezas Flat four sound ? the bubbling brrp brrp brrp brrp. Noneed to be exactly that loud la but audible loh... My v6TT still standard 2 inch piping and sports exhaust outlet ( bigger twinpipe type) with CAT removed.

Any ideas ? ty

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
just make a 2.5" straight pipe without any bullet and finish with straight muffler. preferably Blitz Nur Spec.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
yes blitz nur spec the sound close to subaru blop blop2. nice take 3" inlet lah later wanna upgrade easy

Finally, baby jap open a new thread for perdana owners......:star: :star: :star:

DRIVER AND CAR FOR OIC MEETING NOVEMBER

5 UNITS PERDANA V6 (STANDARD)
COLOUR : BLACK (OFFICIAL gOVT)
DURATION : 0830 HOURS TO 2300 HOURS
RENTAL RATES : 350.00 PER DAY (WITH PETROL INCLUSIVE)

cALL ME AT 014 630 4832

u add another 0 behind, count me in.
rm350 for whole day ah? means must stay from morning till night?

kopking10

Feb 7, 2005
guys, how much is to convert v6tt auto to manual? is it easily available so i can just better off getting auto and convert straight.

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
otai2, visited to 6a12TT seller...

option 1. car stock eterna rs with full stainless piping with full alfa kit leather interior and ori 17"ssr type c rim boost 0.6bar
option 2. stock with blow off and intercooler boost at 1.1bar with aftermarket brakes and tein adjustable stock 97 interior n exterior.

both same price and condition is as good.

so, option 1 vs option 2? RS engine that good? seller kept bragging.

BA5, id go for option 1. sounds interesting, but u have to ensure there are no leakings watsoever, manual tranny rite?

kopking,
better get a 6a12tt manual halfcut straight, rs or non rs also does not matter.
non rs rm6-6.5k
rs rm7-7.5k.

installation rm2.5k with tear & wear parts.

BELALANG

Jun 6, 2006
(Racun post)

I got one for sale
Just rebuild the engine to become a standard TT
Keh..keh..keh...

BA5

Jun 18, 2009
thanks for the input neuroone and danz bro...there is something bothering me with the option 1 with loan settlement and it is up north region so going up again another problem.

what is the different between RS and non-RS beside HP? internals? or just ecu?

fyi, option 1 dont have white meter. bought at enjin lantai. whereas option 2 seller very responsible kinda telling me where he fix his car and with full record.

BELALANG

Jun 6, 2006
bro, brapa u want for ur car? can post your car photos? on car for sale?
Not desperate to sell now, so didnt post it anywhere.
This bcoz i just spend almost 3.5K to rebuild the engine (not even drive it yet)
Unless i got good offer from interested parties

BTW, most of the forumer here should be quite familiar with my car

:driver:

Black is one of the most difficult to deal with colour, difficult to maintain, to upkeep from scratches and also prone to lots of visible dirt and grime. We have with us today a Black Mercedes A250 Sport, one of the most hyped and wanted hot hatch in the market at the moment. We were given this special opportunity to fix up this ride...