Megasquirt

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
yesterday I saw one bro car using megasquirt on perdana. very2 nice and it sounded like inline 4 engine.

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
huhu.. just realize this forum about megasquirts exist.. haha.. indeed really good info here.. alwz went to cipan house discuss about it, but no money yet to install ler.. hehe

eightphantomz

Jul 30, 2010
Presume you have made a modification to your engine as there is nothing to be gained from a standard engine.
Still consider a NA Stage 1(not sure if theres any stages lol).
I'm still learning about MS. Another option would be the Adaptronic.
Most might consider to change to Standalones after major upgrades on the engine.
But in my case, I just want a spunky new brain as ECUs can adapt to any changes on the engine.
Unlike piggybacks. :)

---------- Post added at 10:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 AM ----------

i am a myvi driver using MS... but the MS not installed on my myvi hahaha :p
Hehe. If only I have more rides to play. ;)

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
normally, plug in any standalone into a stock engine, the mid and top end engine power will improve. its entirely different with plug in a piggyback in a stock engine which maybe improve 5% maybe none.

e819

Dec 7, 2004

sucimuci oso use MS management rite????

the price makes me really tempting to grab one.....(maybe later when i decide to mod my car) now left for stock setup only... :adore:

Dr reLLiK

Dec 22, 2005
Bangi, Selangor
sucimuci oso use MS management rite????

the price makes me really tempting to grab one.....(maybe later when i decide to mod my car) now left for stock setup only... :adore:
yup
sucimuci also using MS intall & tune by cipan using shell vpower only..
credit to him..

leftfoot

Apr 9, 2006
wahh,.. this thread is ancient, i tot its was closed,.. anyway, ive been using MS for 3years now,.. no probs at all, a little advice for ppl wanting to install MS, ask your knowledgeable tuner for their advice, MS is no good without a knowledgeable tuner. A tuner alone also is no good without proper knowledge on MS. Thats why its a unique ECU especially in this country where ppl always depend on other ppl to mod their cars, that includes me! :)

Hi guys ! it's urgent here.. My uncle wants to convert his perdana to VRG face .
Is this legal or what ? I know we can convert it but he's worrying about JPJ summons .
can anyone help me out :confused: thanks..