car can't start after driving..

tks84

May 16, 2010
sifu, need your help on my car...

i am driving a honda DA7 1.6 single cam non vtec..no problem when starting when engine is cold either in the morning,afternoon or at night..problem is when after driving like for half an hour or more.. when shut down and start back the engine just can't start..engine light is on,check ecu nothing coming out,like tak jalan (ODB1)
but after cool down for a while then can start back...

whats the problem or has anyone encounter this before?

another thing is if there is no air/feul meter how do we check the ratio?

thank you..

bro, send your ride to our service centre, we try check for you, we have the diagnostic machine to check for you, but mayb no need to use the diagnostic machine also cos we have the honda specialist here haha ... perhaps you can have time to pay us a visit
see ya n all the best
our address: 109A, jln sepakat 3, taman united, off jalan klang lama, 58200 KL
nearby pearl point international hotel

tks84

May 16, 2010
i think maybe wiring problem kua...cos when turn on engine the ecu will beep once right?
if blink blink then check engine cod..
but mine langsung no light....huh....honda integra man....but bikin malu....(lucky 17 years car...)

Re: car can't start after driving..
bro, send your ride to our service centre, we try check for you, we have the diagnostic machine to check for you, but mayb no need to use the diagnostic machine also cos we have the honda specialist here haha ... perhaps you can have time to pay us a visit
see ya n all the best
our address: 109A, jln sepakat 3, taman united, off jalan klang lama, 58200 KL
nearby pearl point international hotel

are u in honda service center...?
i went once but not there...waited for 1 hour then tell me (we don't do your car)only new car... WTF!!
so no offence bro...just want to be sure...you have the ODB1 diagnosis machine?

---------- Post added at 02:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:14 AM ----------

and how often do you need to service or check the starter solenoid?

mindef

Jan 21, 2005
check:
-main relay
-distributor
-fuel pump
-ground wire

tks84

May 16, 2010
walauwei....so many barang to check wan ahh....

fuel pump hasn't been change until now....when start the fuel light is on for like 2 sec then went like normal...is it sending me a notice or hint to change the fuel pump?

a stupid question where is the main relay arr? honda integra DA7 1.6 single cam non vtec (ODB1)

mindef

Jan 21, 2005
walauwei....so many barang to check wan ahh....

fuel pump hasn't been change until now....when start the fuel light is on for like 2 sec then went like normal...is it sending me a notice or hint to change the fuel pump?

a stupid question where is the main relay arr? honda integra DA7 1.6 single cam non vtec (ODB1)
right hand side under the dashboard....

can u crank ur engine or its totally dead?

tks84

May 16, 2010
when cold start must crank for 2 time then start..when start everything is ok except the fuel light is on for 2 second then off...engine run normal..when driving also ok..
how does the main relay look like..?
my car is 17 year old liow but wiring alot compair with proton car...banyak fuse and all is in japan wording...kepala sakit lah...

---------- Post added at 03:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:20 AM ----------

when cold start must crank for 2 time then start..when start everything is ok except the fuel light is on for 2 second then off...engine run normal..when driving also ok..
how does the main relay look like..?
my car is 17 year old liow but wiring alot compair with proton car...banyak fuse and all is in japan wording...kepala sakit lah...

mindef

Jan 21, 2005
fuel light or check engine light?

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
fuel light... the engine light will happen when only i drive the car for some time the stop like earlier mention
does the car suddenly stop when driving ???
and u mentioned can oni start when cold correct
could be ignition coil my friend
just have that checked out by ur foreman
its very easy to check and quick also
at least if its now u can rule out one thing
or u can always send to SIXTH gear and he can hook it up to his diagnostic machine :top:

tks84

May 16, 2010
does the car suddenly stop when driving ???
and u mentioned can oni start when cold correct
could be ignition coil my friend
just have that checked out by ur foreman
its very easy to check and quick also
at least if its now u can rule out one thing
or u can always send to SIXTH gear and he can hook it up to his diagnostic machine :top:
thanks but where is sixth gear?
ignition coil? can it be that my ecu cannot on?
by the way i did a direct fan switch (when key on the fan automatic jalan)
but when happen fan tak jalan,ecu also tak jalan..

thanks arturo,that really help...did ask some sifu there as well

This is a roaring super rare exotic ....on our streets.......we are very blessed again to be able to detail and alien coat this rare monster

What was Ducati thinking??? Ducati is known for their superbikes, right? Well that is what attracted me to this so-called cruiser..........very dear ones indeed...