What's d standard B18CR on wheel HorsePower can get when dynorun?

Ceffy_999

Aug 3, 2008

Anyone have dyno/run or dyto/tuning their standard B18CR?
Just want to know what's the rough HP on wheel?
Can any sifu help here?

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
on paper la... hahahaha. but alot of factors contribute to hp numbers like what petrol they use... etc...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
if your engine is healthy, it should be approximately 170-175whp...

i tested with a stock b18cr ek 4dr with my stock gsr gti with 1bar of boost(dynoed 200++whp), 1st-3rd gear side by side with me..very surprised and impressed as well..b18cr really got 175whp only?..:adore:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
quite sure. rated 200bhp on papers, so u do the maths for on wheel horsepower.

alot of factors have to be taken into consideration la bro.. hahaha. drivetrain, gear ratio's, tires, driver launching skills.. etc.

but honestly, b18 is very significant on the 3rd gear as compared to my b16a... well thats just from my personal experience la..

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
in that case its about torque ... weight ... the driver ... traction ... lots more factors :D

HP give u speed .. Torque wins u races ... :driver:

mindef

Jan 21, 2005
whats the maximum power u have seen (in Malaysia) for b18cr using stock piston 81mm & 87.2 stroke? is 220 whp possible?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
my fren's stock b18cr wif vafc2 dyno tune get around 190-200...cant remember correctly....
but dat figure is on engine la....

kopking10

Feb 7, 2005
how fast is fast and how fast u want...but standard is on paper, on crank but torque rating is dem rite...hella crazy if u got torquey machine like MUSTANG!!!

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Vtec power is all about getting the right set of gears in your gearbox. Not just the amount of power being put down.

remyzahran

Feb 20, 2009
my engine stock 18cr 99spec....skunk2 intake ori dc2r 4-1 extractor 181hp on dynojet with emanage......torque only 17.66kg.....with 5zigen 4-2-1 extractor with afc neo also same hp n torqe.....

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
high torque figures aren't what we are looking for. i mean, of course the higher the better but where does the torque peak and when does it fade... what i mean is the torque curve la. its more important than having a really high torque figure but ur curve is all over the place.

Apologize for the thread.

Had been driving Civic FD for 5 years and decided to change. It had been months but I still can't decide between the W204 AMG and IS250. Pricing wise both bout the same but how bout the performance, comfort and maintainance? Any feedback highly appreciated. Thank you in advance.