Will JPJ Disturb if i install Turbo Kit On my 4g91 Engine

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
thank you mrnazmi for enlightening dat up, like i said, no problem as long as u r using the original engine. ive checked and asked so many times to the jpj, and their response was like "kalau tak tukar engine takpe". dis statement was led because they dont have a clear guidline on how much modification can be done to keep the car street legal. can u change to a higher compression pistons even with the same bore? can u change to a better flow air filter? how much is the maximum gain in horse power allowed if any modification is done? questions like dat are the few examples that they cant answer clearly, loop holes if u must. loop holes dat are very good for us imo

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
maximum displacement increase is 25% according to their law, make sure you don't exceed it.

which mean 1.3cc car if wan do engine transplant only can opts of engine with 1.6cc... :bawling:

btw, if do engine transplant then install turbo kit !!! illegal ? :hmmmm:

93na

Mar 9, 2009
if bot is ok! as long dont change block! but as for the intercooler try not to show it off too much! u might get stop for it! but as long as engine asal is ok! been there done it!

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
Agreed with xtremeleo, all those BOT thingy is not clearly been clarified by the JPJ, so consider it legal as soon the engine number is correct, all the safety system been upgrade (breaking and suspension) then it should be ok..:driver:

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
hmmm so as far as 'bolt on' is concern...let the ambiguities or bewildered uncertainties lie around with them..hihihihihi...as long as we are technically safe..

one1002

Jun 4, 2009
i've experienced sitting inside a skyline gtt turbo..stopped at JPJ roadblock..then came some young guy..

JPJ-"cik..ekzos cik ni kuat sangat..."
friend-"ini kereta turbo..memang la ekzos kena kuat.."
JPJ-"yeke turbo?"
friend-"skyline kan...."

then they let us go..hahaha..all i know is....there are some law enforcers..especially JPJs..not all know about cars..

they buat2 bodo jer tu, dont be fooled sir
yes sir, wat u say its true :biggrin:
i also kena, i said my car is turbo, engine already endorsed, at that time got 5 officers round2 my car, they got nothing to do kot....then he ask me wat is the antenna ontop of my roof? i said its a radio amateur antenna for better frequency....dah...he also bukak topic his father in law also play RA, i ask him is he from kelantan? he said yes...cos kelantanese slang u will know...i also told him i from kelantan...dah..!! bukak topic again...ended up talking to the officer, i told him i stayed around the area where he tahan me, i told him jumpa lagi cos i always kena tahan by roadblock.... & let me off..

now danz got "cable"

:lol:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
cable made in kelantan memang kuat, we stand unite!!!! err ,at least u guys ler, hehe..

93na

Mar 9, 2009
mitg4g> lancer bodykit is like a welcome or calling card for them he he he! yes bro lancer, mivec bonnet but like wat the other saying some lepas some kena! in the end pandai pandai lu la! if kena stop dont wan saman c police fella like can kaw tim! then u know la wat to do! ;]

as for the topic or any bot on mod on a car! it very unclear wat we can do or cant, there a list from jpj website the do and dont! but does not cover for every part!

if dont wan to be disturb drive standard but if finger can keep still dan mod and c la if kena kacau or not! he he he he he...........

First off i would like to thank Tom for his time,effort and support towards RaceCraft Int.....let me start off by introducing myself....I am Faizal and i am one of the fella behind RaceCraft....if you guys/girls have any enquiries about RaceCraft or our products please do not hesitate to drop me a PM...you can also email me at [email protected] or drop me a line at 017-3652777....i will try to answer all your question regarding our Carbon Products...

RaceCraft first...