proton gti 4g93p exhaust pipe

Jul 28, 2010
mine 03 gti (siemen ecu) with exhaust mods & k&n drop in.
rev cut was about 5500rpm with top speed of 180km/j.
but it take quite sometime to do so if compare to 2000yr putra.

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
Mine is Y2k GTI..a bit better than yours :biggrin:

mine 03 gti (siemen ecu) with exhaust mods & k&n drop in.
rev cut was about 5500rpm with top speed of 180km/j.
but it take quite sometime to do so if compare to 2000yr putra.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
As far as i know, GTi come with 3type of ECU.
1st gen - 2468
2nd gen - 0450
3rd gen - siement ECU
I'm not sure the exact date when every gen produce. But none of them can be compared stock to stock with 5537 ECU which come with limited wira 1.8 and 1st model putra.
yes u r right... theres 3 vertion....

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
When I first bought my year 2000 GTI, I thought the max speed would be around 240km/h but damn, it was very dissapointed to know I can't even beat a normal Mivec on the highway. The name is only nice....Satria GTI but in actual reality, it is meaningless except for the first generation of Satria GTI.

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
When I first bought my year 2000 GTI, I thought the max speed would be around 240km/h but damn, it was very dissapointed to know I can't even beat a normal Mivec on the highway. The name is only nice....Satria GTI but in actual reality, it is meaningless except for the first generation of Satria GTI.

Hehehe, pity la for you bro. New gen of GTI already fixed, cannot go fast like the first generation GTi. Plus the new GTI version cannot modding anything, already fixed. If want to upgrade, a lots of cost required....:stupid:

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
Just to tumpang thread, how to check my batch of ECU ah? My SGTi is Yr2001 batch... and it's MMC ECU. Just not sure which batch of ECU...

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
Could you elaborate more on what you plan to modify? Last time, I changed the extractor and changed to bigger exhaust diameter...also, changed the air filter...it will certainly change the engine responses but it will be a miminal effect.

how about upgrade my exhaust system??will it increase more respon for me??

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
Could you elaborate more on what you plan to modify? Last time, I changed the extractor and changed to bigger exhaust diameter...also, changed the air filter...it will certainly change the engine responses but it will be a miminal effect.
Since u have mod the extractor and exhaust system...it would be great if u able to share us the FC after your mod. Cause I plan to mod that too.. Either get HotBits or R3 extrator, then straight flow and also the exhaust system too...

As the title says above

Can a FD2R spoiler (Type R) be fitted on a FD1?

I have one FD2R spoiler (OEM) but im driving a FD1 :idea:

SIFUS HELP