20g-std comparison..spot the different

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
In term of turbo reliability, stock more durable or 20G?
I thinking to upgrade tis turbo, how much would tis project cost include dismantle & installation?

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
i would said both share the same durability..both spec share the max 1.5bar max...so no issue of durability for me..just a matter how hard we push it to the max. how much money? more then rm1k ++ for full turbo upgrade.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
dis 20g boost faster, definitely built to my liking. fyi, ive ordered few of this turbo from speedspin and all of them perform good. sum of them was made years ago, and up to date, none has berasap yet. a good turbo, coming from a good builder, yosssshhh!!!

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
my vr4 with 260 cam, boost kicks in at 3200 rpm and full boost 1.5bar at 4400rpm...just to share
Good cam bro...yes 20g setup will kick in around 3k+, we should not use high degree cam if want response low rpm.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
spuzzle, what zorst size u got in ur car? fyi, i got it spooling earlier den dat, i always set for response lebih

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
spuzzle, what zorst size u got in ur car? fyi, i got it spooling earlier den dat, i always set for response lebih
leo, i use 3" all the way to rear muffler...what rpm ur turbo spool? some of my fren also have the same opinion as u...ohh ya, my comp housing slightly bigger than td06...whats the pros n cons of bigger comp housing

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i usually set the zorst to be 2.5inch jer, 2k++ dah tendang..

bigger compressor housing? i dont se any cons, lol..

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
leo, i use 3" all the way to rear muffler...what rpm ur turbo spool? some of my fren also have the same opinion as u...ohh ya, my comp housing slightly bigger than td06...whats the pros n cons of bigger comp housing
Housing got only minor effect on performance...it almost can be ignore..in other word dont look at the comp. housing ar.. looks at turbine ar..:idea:..

so when it size of housing matters? when matching with the compressor wheel..meaning when using 400hp comp wheel..we cant use 300hp housing..that all.

I was parking my car at taman sentosa during last weekend(sunday 01/08/2010)
Estimate from 6.30pm-8.30pm. The broke my driver side window.
Lost 1 AVCR black color with stand ,
sensor & solenoid safe , so anyone seem any fishy seller selling an APEXi AVCR black with short wire with stand but without the extension wire/sensor/solenoid kindly contact me...
Nothing to say , this is my 3rd time or maybe can say 4th time got car broken ,
2pcs pioneer hu , RSM blue ...