Perdana 4G63T fuel consumption discuss...

maybe wat yr pomen say its true, cos not all rvr parts can P&P in perdana,
some of the gbox parts need to use from wira 1.6, but for manual, for auto not sure.

So would appreciate any review from Perdana uses running on RVR Auto
~ Reliability
**its in the 4G63T family should be no prob

~ Maintenance
** easier & cheaper compared to 6a12tt

~ Parts replacement
** uses same parts as VR4, Evo 123 = 4G63T

~ Overhaul / repair the entire RVR Auto gearbox chgs
** no need to overhaul or repair if u get halfcut.

~ etc etc etc

Speeddy Gonzales

May 11, 2005
Selayang
Thanks bro.. Danz Eterna

How abt the fuel consumption ? compare to V6 Auto n/a ?

How hard would it be to transplant RVR Auto to Perdana bodyshell ? wiring ? mounting's ?

Which would be better to look out for a 2 wheel gearbox or a 4 wheel later lock to 2 wheel ?

for FC, pv6na should be better...u cant compare turbo wid na....
if u plan to convert rvr into sei shoud be no prob, if rvr into pv6, need to modify 1mounting, but
no issues wid puspakom or jpj. make sure wiring is complete, if not pening later on.

it would be better wid 2wd gbox, but i think rvr comes wid 4wd gbox...so u mst ensure the pomen lock the wheel properly.

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
for FC, pv6na should be better...u cant compare turbo wid na....
if u plan to convert rvr into sei shoud be no prob, if rvr into pv6, need to modify 1mounting, but
no issues wid puspakom or jpj. make sure wiring is complete, if not pening later on.

it would be better wid 2wd gbox, but i think rvr comes wid 4wd gbox...so u mst ensure the pomen lock the wheel properly.
yeap danz is correct..make sure u lock the 4wd gb properly..i kena once..only one day use aledi pecah the lock..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Thanks bro for the advice....

No. I am actually planning to get the halfcut or look out for a complete engine lantai c/w auto gearbox & wiring.

Cause according to my foreman complete engine lantai would be cheaper than a complete halfcut.

But before the final decision, I would like to learn more abt RVR auto gearbox reliability.

A few wek back came across an Eclipe Auto engine lantai ( 4G63T ) according to the guy this is a very rare engine to find with Auto too and within the next day it was sold.

So would appreciate any review from Perdana uses running on RVR Auto
~ Reliability
~ Maintenance
~ Parts replacement
~ Overhaul / repair the entire RVR Auto gearbox chgs
~ etc etc etc

reliability of the engine is top notch.
gb is ok. i've got 3 frens using rvr auto and only 1 of them was problematic.
the problem was with the halfcut. right after transplant, gb got problem..
1 of them already used rvr auto 5 years. no problem.
only problem is gatal tangan to upgrade turbo la, IC la, piggyback la, etc.. ehehehe..

i think our gearbox specialist would be able to overhaul it but they have to study it first la.
overhauling auto box usually costs about rm1K-1.4K.

i dont recommend getting enjin lantai with complete wiring coz u might get wiring that has been cut.
susah worr.
my mech dont recommend it. better get halfcut and get all the wiring.

ACU1477

Feb 20, 2010
Newbie here.... Perdana sifus here pls help me..
Planning to get a Perdana '01 V6

Which engine is more suitable and easy maintainence?
50%city drive , 50% highway , and i have quite a heavy foot too. :biggrin:

4G63T? 6A12TT? or stock V6?

cOMPARisson for the 3;
-maintainence (which has less problems? dont want to frequent those neck slashing pomen...)

-fuel consumption (which can go further for a heavy footer?)

-accelleration (which can smoke at traffic lights)

-top speed (topspeed for all 3 is preffered thx)

any common problems regarding these 3 engines?
and i need to know what gearbox to suit each engines, cause Perdana have history of crap gearbox. going for auto prefferably

advices really appreciated.. thx

Kennydydy

Mar 3, 2009
voted for 4G63T....
maintance less cost gearbox more lasting....
V6 pick up good....
4G63T top better....
better consumption....
current ride is perdana 4G63T....auto convert manual...
coz auto heavy a bit...

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
neuro : aiyaa..just one day use oni..never press much2 one.. :( pomen said use 2/3 days becos still got fuel inside..
danz : overhaul? when bought at halfcut no asap at all..installed, then got asap edi..

u must check, is it white or blue smoke,
if white - your gasket burn
blue, turbo kong, need to service.
or could be wap air....

so u use for a few days 1st, if problem still persists, tell yr pomen to rectify the problem.

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006
u must check, is it white or blue smoke,
if white - your gasket burn
blue, turbo kong, need to service.
or could be wap air....

so u use for a few days 1st, if problem still persists, tell yr pomen to rectify the problem.
its white bro..gasket burn edi i think? just one day on the road after convert already gakset burn..haha

ill run it for 2/3 days then..if gasket burn, then still using the car, afraid it will effect the piston, dont u think so?:adore: thanks bro sifuu,for the advice

Gentlemen & Ladies (If any)...
Any advice on what lowering spring to use on my 1.6 waja without sacrificing comfort. I dont want something too hard which makes it bumpy....like on a roller coaster ride esp when i have passengers. Basically I want:
1. car lowered
2. not too stiff & bumpy ride
3. within RM300.00 (if possible)

Please mates give me help....i'm lost!