7/7: When all RX-7s come out to play - RE Club at Malacca

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

Malaysian rotary nuts pay respects to the auspicious 7/7, where RX-7s everywhere congregate while they share their wankel experience. It all started in Japan, when RX-7 fanatics decided to gather at the Daikoku Futo car park in Tokyo.

Nothing much has changed apart from the increasing number of faithful attendees at the exact July 7th annually.

From the RE Club Malaysia:

Dear members,
Our 7/7 gathering will be held on 11/7/10 (Sunday) at Melaka, same time with the 7/7 gathering in Japan. As it is the day that all the RX7 owners waiting for so do not miss it.
I have spoken to Joewe with the plan on 7/7 and I got the green light to go so let’s do it!
We have 15 RX7s participating on 7/7 and we are looking more to join us, other cars are welcome to join us for the gathering (we are looking approximately 40 cars)
Current itinerary for the day:

1. Meet up point will be set at MIMC (Melaka International Motorsports Circuit) at 9.30 a.m. (right after the Ayer Keroh exit.
  2. Then we will travel to MITC Melaka for convoy photo shooting
  3. After the photo shooting we will then have lunch at Equatorial Hotel which located in the heart of Melaka, I’ve spoken to the management and they agree to provide us parking lots up to 50 cars!

More Pictures here:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...sucessful-event-7s-day-malacca-gathering.html

Event Details:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/re-club-malaysia/338134-11-7-10-melaka-gathering.html

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
nice...............i wan a rx7 ..

brother

Apr 29, 2005
cheras,kl
wo....very nice event hope can join also.but me drive kancil..hahhaha

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
colorful!!:love:

has anyone used these guys before? prices seem to be pretty decent, for example S$2000 for Spoon BBK.