need help plz...

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
i just wanna ask all the sifus out there who are driving 4G92 mivec.. roughly how much will the maintenance take for this very car.. fuel consumption wise and all.. your help will be much appreciated.. :biggrin:

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
what about the replacement part and MIVEC engine parts will it be hard 2 source? i mean half cut wise..

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
nah am just doin some research around. just that i was planning to get a 4G92 MIVEC.. so have to check out how is the market price or the parts and all.. by the way if in comparison with 4G93 which one will most likely have more problems? cause a friend of mine is driving a 4G93 putra but seems thr is a lot of problems goin in with the car.. he has spend a big lump sum

mivec halfcut can costs up to rm8-9k.....
if 4g93 bout rm3-4k...sometimes even cheaper....but better get 4g93 from gti engine
rather than putra or wira 1.8. cos its newer....

last time ive been using 4g93 sgti not much problem at all, normally aircond failure or radiator overheat....its just how u maintain it...

jackcwj11

Nov 21, 2008
i c i c... thx a lot bro on ur advice.. very well appreciated.. =)

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
mivec halfcut can costs up to rm8-9k.....
if 4g93 bout rm3-4k...sometimes even cheaper....but better get 4g93 from gti engine
rather than putra or wira 1.8. cos its newer....

last time ive been using 4g93 sgti not much problem at all, normally aircond failure or radiator overheat....its just how u maintain it...
newer version of 4g93 are vdo engines, if i not mistaken yr 2000 onwards
those vdo engines are underpower compare to older models
so u choose yourself between power and newer engine

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
newer version of 4g93 are vdo engines, if i not mistaken yr 2000 onwards
those vdo engines are underpower compare to older models
so u choose yourself between power and newer engine
yeap yeap the MMC version way more chuntet
coz MMC not so eco friendly more performance friendly

i just changed my 4g91 airfilter(box) to k&n airfilter:X-: the problem is the engine started to "sempot" :cry_smile: and when i drive my car also sempot-sempot... what should i do? hope somebody out there can help me to explain wht happen and how to solve it..... 4g91 taiko out there helpp!!!