svt + twin coil distrubuter...

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Yes e-manage ultimate is a piggyback,but it can convert from distributor to waste spark,or even coil on plug,i never done before but from what i read in the manual,it can be done.I'll check that again,correct me if wrong... :)
Waste spark with twin coil? How is the setup? U try b4 on the E420C ?

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
No...not yet try with adaptronic,i explain to you later...i go to penang this wednesday(work related),sms me your no,i have lost it,hehe...if i am free we can meet there...

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
i have one of my fren from thailand done this.
can you let me know what type of plug cable this engine is using ? would like to know because i am not sure if the 20v plug cable is long enough to use the twin coils..

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Why use twin coil when you can use COP (Coil On Plug) DLI system? Hehehe... :adore:

Yup, u need some sort of standalone to be able to run this. 4AGZE ECU might not be suitable for 20V NA hi-comp engine, but possible if matched with Emanage.

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Why use twin coil when you can use COP (Coil On Plug) DLI system? Hehehe... :adore:

Yup, u need some sort of standalone to be able to run this. 4AGZE ECU might not be suitable for 20V NA hi-comp engine, but possible if matched with Emanage.
Where is this DLI came from ? pnp to our 20v ?

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
My current setup:-

7AFE DLI Coil with Built in Igniter...Can use COP also but no enough money to buy lah,hehe

And the 'Brain' is.....

Not yet driven,just started the car...see all the wires are not yet done... :)

normality78

cuscostrutbrace ,
Ur 7AFE with DLI Coil, is because ur 7afe is DLI version rite? Mine was with distributor, if were to convert to DLI coil type, i need to change wiring/ecu and the coil rite?

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
can share with me ar... if change all that any different with using plug cable??:hmmmm:

normality78

Frm the pics, the plug cable is very different

seg 7138

Oct 13, 2008
this COP (Coil On Plug) DLI system like nissan cefiro? so cute.....

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
cuscostrutbrace ,
Ur 7AFE with DLI Coil, is because ur 7afe is DLI version rite? Mine was with distributor, if were to convert to DLI coil type, i need to change wiring/ecu and the coil rite?
The coil is from DLI version 7AFE...

I have research some bout this thing,i manage to start the 20v with DLI coil with stock ecu,but it cannot be driven and the ignition timing is way off,it can idle though...but to be safe,the best way is stand alone,or MDI..at least it is proper..

normality78

Next, can i achieve it by using E.Ultimate? Or i die die need standalone? Can i leave stock wiring in place when i run standalone? Meaning run another set wiring. Coz im thinking if next time sell car or demod, i can just plug back the stock ecu and go. No need redo wiring

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
Next, can i achieve it by using E.Ultimate? Or i die die need standalone? Can i leave stock wiring in place when i run standalone? Meaning run another set wiring. Coz im thinking if next time sell car or demod, i can just plug back the stock ecu and go. No need redo wiring
You can try ultimate,no need to do another set of wiring,just make a jumper harness.

Hi guys ! it's urgent here.. My uncle wants to convert his perdana to VRG face .
Is this legal or what ? I know we can convert it but he's worrying about JPJ summons .
can anyone help me out :confused: thanks..