Toyota LE

guys,
I have a toyota LE sitting at my parents home for few years already.....
so i have to bring the car home before they sell off as besi buruk...
my plan is to convert the engine, wat are the best recommended engine?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
my fren owned an LE wif 4AGE 20V silvertop

he says pnp only....

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Anything is possible... the question is how much you plan to dump into the ride?
I've seen various swaps from 4EFTE, 4AGE 16/20V, 4AGZE, 4AGTE, 7AGE, 3SGTE, 3SGE Beams and even 2ZZGE (VVTLi).

Just my 2cents...

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
4AGE la the safest.. the body so old edi can tahan 4AGZE/4AGTE/3SGTE or not ? Later one cornering only your whole car fly away

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
4AGE la the safest.. the body so old edi can tahan 4AGZE/4AGTE/3SGTE or not ? Later one cornering only your whole car fly away
i remembers my fren had to re-weld its subframe....( or is it the body, i dunno)... my fren sez
Body LE senang koyak time lenjan kalu pakai 20v

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
bro,
4age 16v or 4age 20v silver or black top will be great..
just do up a little on the suspension, a set of rims, exhaust & bucket seats.....the car will look great...sold one unit last month to a customer...he loves it so much.!

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
yup..the front suspension kinda weak.........but if too much welding worry wont go thru puspakom....

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Spot welding should be able to pass the puspakom test ... Add bars to strengthen the car's chasis before doing any modifications. Then do engine transplant and immediately change and tune the suspensions

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
IIRC, spot welding will not pass puspakom as they have clearly mentioned on the instructions as not to weld anywhere on the chassis. Can someone please clarify this?

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
IIRC, spot welding will not pass puspakom as they have clearly mentioned on the instructions as not to weld anywhere on the chassis. Can someone please clarify this?
Yes.. Spot weld will not pass puspakom, but with under table i think it also can pass. Boleh Land ma!

Hello... Can anyone teach me how to take off my corner lamp so i can smoked it? I tried using oven and hair dryer but it wont work. The glue is different from the headlights. HELP PLEASE