2 way or 3 way 6"X9" speaker~!~!~!

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
hi...it's me again...just feel like wanna change my current 3 way speaker...found out the current using one produce very noisy sound...and spoil my setup...haha...so is it posible to get a better 6"X9" speaker with below RM250?haha...and 2 way better or 3 way better?can explain about it...i am just a noob...thanks thanks...peace~!~!~!

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
i selling 6*9 mohowk red......................damn good bass and mid.................

still new ,.....3 month old only.............rm250

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
Can i know what's the different between 2 way and 3 way 6x9 speaker??
I saw a pioneer 5 way 6x9 speaker... what's the different??
And do it need amp to power it???

The stock speaker that come with proton wira is 2 way or 3 way??

I am a noob in ICE..

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by ataris@Mar 22 2005, 20:23
i would also like to know whats the diff between 2,3,4 ways speakers. thanx.
[snapback]831505[/snapback]​
I am a newbie too, but just wanna give some info.

3 way 6X9 actually have 3 speaker unit built into 1. Not necessarily 6 X 9 only. Those round ones also share the same concept (they are called coaxial). If you noticed, there are actually 3 speakers. 1 for high frequency (tweeter), 1 for mid (midrange) and 1 for low frequency (woofer).

For 2 way, some have woofer and tweeter, and some might have mid and tweeter.
For more than 3 way, I am not really sure, but I think the idea is the same. Meaning 4 in 1 and 5 in 1. How they separate the frequency to the separate speakers? That's another story :)

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by edwinlcw@Mar 18 2005, 16:06
Can i know what's the different between 2 way and 3 way 6x9 speaker??
I saw a pioneer 5 way 6x9 speaker... what's the different??
And do it need amp to power it???

The stock speaker that come with proton wira is 2 way or 3 way??

I am a noob in ICE..

[snapback]822025[/snapback]​
I'm a noob too :P
Can you just remove the speaker from the speaker board? Then can see how many speakers are they actually. But I think they will most probably be 2 way.

I've seen a lot of people rebuilding a car for racing purpose or for on the road will go through this process.. especially more than 10 years car.. Whats the Ocassion & Advantage? How much the cost? Where can be done? thanks.. :D :D :D