auto ecu

durangoes

Aug 4, 2007
hallo all forumers here,im just wanna asking , can auto bt ecu use on manual bt engine?

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
bro meg, you have problem like car jerking on certain rpm especially during normal driving? mine got this problem at 3k rpm. not sure if this is ecu or fueling problem.

jack84

Nov 11, 2006
ya, no problem. i also using the auto ecu on manual bt.
Anyway..Bro hon_cs, wat kind of dashboard u using now ? My car also facing the same problem like urs...

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
nope...
except torque dip a bit around 5000rpm, probably due to exhaust setup...:banghead:
confirmed this with my mech and William san of Trial...:adore:

if jerking around 3000rpm, test your O2 sensor or knock sensor...:hmmmm:
highest possibility is O2 sensor...

jack84

Nov 11, 2006
meg_omen, do u kno how much the O2 sensor and the knock sensor cost ?

suma_

Jun 3, 2005
DU
someone did mentioned to me, auto ecu does not have rev cut. is true?

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
oohh...
already 2days change to 6spd MT ecu from BZR... the different is marvelous, far better than the AT ecu...
not sure why now, coz i didn't feel it when i tried it before... in fact it's the same ecu...:hmmmm:
rev cut increase pass 8000rpm, and playing in mid to high rpm is... shiok...:proud:

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
oohh...
already 2days change to 6spd MT ecu from BZR... the different is marvelous, far better than the AT ecu...
not sure why now, coz i didn't feel it when i tried it before... in fact it's the same ecu...:hmmmm:
rev cut increase pass 8000rpm, and playing in mid to high rpm is... shiok...:proud:
yea...i shared this to other members, but no ppl believe..:bawling:

ziox

May 24, 2008
you just pnp 6speed ecu without change existing harness?

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
yes as long it's BT ecu... either AT, 5spd or 6spd ecu...
plug and play...
even better if have something for fine tuning...:hmmmm:

RM45 at Batu Pahat..damn cheap...but my car still got 3000km before next oil change.

I've used TufOIL once for my 1990 BMW..good for 6 cylinder engine...if you're using dino oil + tufoil..then you can feel the difference.

If you're using branded sinthetic oil + tufoil..no difference at all