Perdana V6 Community Forum *

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
congrats bro on your new ride. First find a good workshop to do the preliminary medical checkup ur engine and advise you accordingly.

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
if u gonna remain the same turbo u dont need a banana only a pussy needed hahahaha
unless if u want to change the turbo then yes banana needed,get a tial ori wastegate if u cant afford for turbosmart coz its mahal ler and the downpipe size shud be 30 - 35 mm

pick up = u can change the intake,TB to 70mm,ur current size is 60mm this makes a different

skabors

Feb 18, 2010
johor bharu
ok rakesh,,,mean to say, i dun need banana if i wanna keep that original snail, but if i wanna istall wastegate since i totally fall in love with it's sounds, i juz need to mod my original extractor rite? see one of my friend juz mod his extractor where he weld wastegate pipe on extractor,,,then what?

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
ok rakesh,,,mean to say, i dun need banana if i wanna keep that original snail, but if i wanna istall wastegate since i totally fall in love with it's sounds, i juz need to mod my original extractor rite? see one of my friend juz mod his extractor where he weld wastegate pipe on extractor,,,then what?
whc workshop u bringing ur ride to inspect...?i would recommend RMD kempas...lok for Along..very experienced&knowledgeable...F.O.C for consulting...ha..ha..ha...:biggrin:
but jokes aside...its worth to bring and get opinion frm him..

u could use banana eventhough u keep yr std snail
just weld the wastegate on your extractor/banana, thats all
u go to ijal exhaust or jian heng, their workmanship is marvelous.

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

if u gonna remain the same turbo u dont need a banana only a pussy needed hahahaha
unless if u want to change the turbo then yes banana needed,get a tial ori wastegate if u cant afford for turbosmart coz its mahal ler and the downpipe size shud be 30 - 35 mm

pick up = u can change the intake,TB to 70mm,ur current size is 60mm this makes a different
bro...luckly u called me yesterday...that time i was a wshop argueing with
the mech.....hampir mau pukul dia.....tapi lepas u col x jadi...i tot u nearby wanna join
haha.....

skabors

Feb 18, 2010
johor bharu
why rakesh? what happened? he ruined ur engine?? haha! or he "ketuk" u mahal2?

---------- Post added at 09:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

thanks danz...i will do it as u said coz i have same answer from others,,,,
jj, i will go to the RMD next week maybe,,,guys, wonder how much cost for paint my car,,,prefer white,,,but not sure what kind of white yet,,,,how about crystal white?

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
skabors - not my car la... danz punya :driver: if u gonna install banana for ur ori snail it dont really gives u any joy if u wanna change ur snail in future

danz - aiya asal tarak ckp,i was at subang boleh i join skali..hehehe so ape citer bro

rakesh, so early u at ofis ka?
car already out...but not cat yet.....$$$ depleting so pending dulu....
or maybe i just cat the door, side skirt, rear boot 1st.....
u check out the thread for updates bro...

haha....if i call u also tarak cukup org...there got 3 ppl....we need 1 more person to tapau them....

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
[/COLOR]thanks danz...i will do it as u said coz i have same answer from others,,,,
jj, i will go to the RMD next week maybe,,,guys, wonder how much cost for paint my car,,,prefer white,,,but not sure what kind of white yet,,,,how about crystal white?[/QUOTE]

if in jb..around 2-3k.some use dupont some kansai...
crystal/pearl/metalic depends on how deep is ur pocket....
charges depends on car condition-prev.color?color dead/fade?diff.color(dark to light and vise versa)
rust?
so better bring ur car to nearby sprayshop just to get a base quatation...share wit us ere..frm there we can help u.....there are so many sifus ere(not me):biggrin:

the paint, laquer etc...is cheap, the workmanship is expensive,
need to apply cement/putty & gosok, apply & gosok again till the surface is smooth...
last time my uncle had a compressor & spray gun, he used to have a kedai cat, now close down edi....i tot wanna pay the bangla rm50 to gosok my whole car & as well tape up the car before spraying..., the cement & spraying i sendiri buat.....can say the whole costs not more than rm500, if u wan pearl or diamond, add rm150 lor...........other ppl charge rm2k++ just for spraying outside.....if + diamond rm2.7k.......no wonder they untung alot.

civic1533

Nov 27, 2003
hi guys,

Need some advice from sifu out there.

Currently planning to upgrade to perdana EVO. My problem is my wife can't drive manual transmission car. So can I convert the transmission to AT gbox. Can the AT gbox handle the power from EVO engine?

if u planning to get auto, get an RVR auto bro..
the youger bro of evo....but rvr only produces approx 220-240hp.
now RVR halfcuts are still cheap, auto below rm5k, if evo rm7.5k without bodyparts, 4wd tank, absorbers, dashboard etc......

civic1533

Nov 27, 2003
plan to buy car that is already converted. mostly perdana evo come with manual only.

found a few RVR/Perdana on mudah but not so nice condition. so thinking of buying a perdana/evo then change to a/t gbox. but afraid the gbox cant stand the evo power. even standard v6 engine the gbox give lot of issue. any tips?

Hi 2 all ZTH sifu-sifu...
Recently i juz bought a used promote bumper... i took out my oem bumper n thought can assemble it 2 my wira using de oem "bracket" or "tulang" took out from de oem bumper... But it seems like kenot... Any idea?? Help me pls..