changing HID bulb HB4 without taking out bumper

loopunk

Apr 3, 2008
Hello to everybody...
Nice to meet all sifus here...

May I know any way to change HID low beam bulb without taking out the bumper?
All accesories shop in Ayer Keroh melaka said that they need to take out the bumper to replace the bulb.
The bulb seems hold by 4 screws rite?

And how to differentiate the temperature (4000k,8000k and etc) for the bulb...
I only know the type which is HB4, 12V 51W...

Hopefully all taikos and sifus can help me...

I am driving Altezza Qualitat 6MT and in Malacca right now...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
if chg bulb alone i dun think need to take out bumper la, unless u mean chg the ballast.
maybe u need to loosen the stock air box to access the bulb (if u using stock air box)

loopunk

Apr 3, 2008
i already loosen the stock air box. but still very hard to remove the bulb cover to access the bulb.

it seems removing bumper is the easiest way to access the bulb:confused:

have anyone change the HID bulb without facing this problem?
and any reminder before and after removing bumper to access the bulb?

PooNz

Oct 26, 2006
yea, in order to take out the HB4 bulbs, just twist it anti clock wise... then the bulb can come out dy...no need take out bumper... HB4 is the easiest bulb to take out and fit it... i always smile when my customers car is using HB4, like Lancer and Evo 7(fog lamp)

loopunk

Apr 3, 2008
there's lot of wire behind the bulb cover...difficult to reach...is my wiring condition is not normal?

Genezza

Apr 8, 2010
push the wire away and take out the bulb lo.. cant ma? i just remove the my hid bulb 2day.. coz burned already.. easy job.

Hi to all Sifu's and Happy Hari Raya to all Malay ZTH,
I need some advised on what should i need to mods my MyVi 1.5 car..I just want a normal mod's thats can bring me some Torque n Improve the car performance..
I am thinking changing the Air Filter,suspension and Exhaust...Any others thats i can do more???

Please advised..

Thanks to all..

:driver::driver::driver: