jinkl

May 22, 2004
the next best thing after pamela anderson lolx

Features:

(Based on full featured MS3+MS3X+V3.57)
Speed-density, alpha-n or MAF for fuelling calculations
16x16 fuel tables in 0.1% steps with true interpolation and movable rows/columns
16x16 spark tables in 0.1 degree steps with true interpolation and movable rows/columns
Wall-wetting transient fuel control for better driveability
On board datalogging to SDcard (max 333Hz sample rate)
Tuning by serial or built-in USB-serial port.
8 channels sequential fuel (hi-z injectors or max one low-z per channel)
2 additional fuel channels (hi-z or low-z)
8 channels sequential spark (logic level output)
6 channels relay drive
4 'spare' analogue inputs
Two wideband oxygen sensor input (external controller required)
GM-style stepper idle control
2 and 3 wire PWM idle control
Closed loop idle control
Closed loop mixture control - ideally with wideband
Closed loop boost control
Two stage nitrous control
2 step type launch control
CAN communications to interconnect other Megasquirt products e.g. transmission controller
Table switching, mainly for dual fuel use.
Staged injection
Individual cylinder injector trim
Injector phase timing
Individual cylinder spark trim
Support for numerous OEM trigger wheel patterns.

S1997

haha..

sure makes many thinking.....to wait or not to wait...ka ka ka...:rofl:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
the next best thing after pamela anderson lolx

Features:

(Based on full featured MS3+MS3X+V3.57)
Speed-density, alpha-n or MAF for fuelling calculations
16x16 fuel tables in 0.1% steps with true interpolation and movable rows/columns
16x16 spark tables in 0.1 degree steps with true interpolation and movable rows/columns
Wall-wetting transient fuel control for better driveability
On board datalogging to SDcard (max 333Hz sample rate)
Tuning by serial or built-in USB-serial port.
8 channels sequential fuel (hi-z injectors or max one low-z per channel)
2 additional fuel channels (hi-z or low-z)
8 channels sequential spark (logic level output)
6 channels relay drive
4 'spare' analogue inputs
Two wideband oxygen sensor input (external controller required)
GM-style stepper idle control
2 and 3 wire PWM idle control
Closed loop idle control
Closed loop mixture control - ideally with wideband
Closed loop boost control
Two stage nitrous control
2 step type launch control
CAN communications to interconnect other Megasquirt products e.g. transmission controller
Table switching, mainly for dual fuel use.
Staged injection
Individual cylinder injector trim
Injector phase timing
Individual cylinder spark trim
Support for numerous OEM trigger wheel patterns.

dude..pamela anderson is sooo story of the past laa hahaha..u still wet dream bout her kerrrr :p hakhakhak..b.t.w ms3 kudos huhu by far getting more advance

jinkl

May 22, 2004
dude..pamela anderson is sooo story of the past laa hahaha..u still wet dream bout her kerrrr :p hakhakhak..b.t.w ms3 kudos huhu by far getting more advance
bt this past few days i been thinking about u wakakakakakakakakakakakak :rofl:

nexuviera

Nov 23, 2005
hi...
i am wondering .. i am driving a proton gen2 with mivec 4g92 second gen (mivec terbalik) inside ;).. MS can be installed or not with this engine? If can... could u please PM me the full quotation from A to Z? TQ in advance.

apeng

Feb 17, 2004
www.kcarlife.com
y not?
this is open source....try la...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Hi everyone, I'm very interested in installing a megasquirt... However, I read through this forum and I realize there are optional after market sensors which i need to import as a replacement of the oem sensors....

May I know what are the complete set I should be ordering from the internet and please recommend the site to...

I know uncle Z is doing the tunning and installation. However, I'd like to try writing the software myself first....

And I would also like to know if I install the megasquirt, does the engine being able to start right away..? Or I should write the program first...

For thos whom know abt programming, may I know if the programming is C/C+/C++/VB or other language...?

Thanks SIFUZZZ in advance for helping...

thesyko

Oct 19, 2007
Cipan,

How much $$$ does it cost to get MS installed in my car. Engine is 4G93T. I have an un-assembled MS unit that I bought a year ago. Didn't have the time to complete it. Now I'm assembling it. Unit is MS-I v3.0, so how much to get it installed and tune in the car?

Am I missing anything else? I just bought an un-assembled kit from the net.

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
Hi everyone, I'm very interested in installing a megasquirt... However, I read through this forum and I realize there are optional after market sensors which i need to import as a replacement of the oem sensors....

May I know what are the complete set I should be ordering from the internet and please recommend the site to...

I know uncle Z is doing the tunning and installation. However, I'd like to try writing the software myself first....

And I would also like to know if I install the megasquirt, does the engine being able to start right away..? Or I should write the program first...

For thos whom know abt programming, may I know if the programming is C/C+/C++/VB or other language...?

Thanks SIFUZZZ in advance for helping...
Hello speed2horizon,
Please goto Yahoo search engine and type in "Visual Basic Megasquirt" or

http://home.comcast.net/~whaussmann/RS232_MS2E/RS232_MS2_E.htm

These may help you up.

Bye

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
Thanks uncle...

So, does it mean, knowing the VB will be able to explore more of the MS ability and limit..? Then, the interface..? We tune it with an interface rite...?
Hello,
Basically, the interface is serial communication or RS-232.

You must know the Protocol or Format of the Data so that the PC software ( Visual C++, Visual Basic....) can communicate with the Megasquirt.

You can use "USB to Serial" converter because nowaday almost all note-book did not have RS-232 or 9 pins socket.

Hi sifus,

Need some help here.
Recently I've changed engine kosong (just block and head) from 4G92P to 4G93 SOHC.
Everything else remain stock from 4G92P.
This is originally a Wira 1.6 manual.
Right now I can only hit 300km/38L(about RM80) as compared to easily 500km/38L when it was still using the 4G92P.
New spark plugs were white (too lean) after 1 month.
I tried driving with extreme decency (shift below 3000rpm and cruise at around 80-100km/h only) but still unable to hit past...