Buying a Lancer Evo?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hola Nazman,

Bring experience friend/mechanic/tuner to look over the ride.
Ask him to bring along MUT II unit.

You may find/collect good info from this thread.... all has been discuss...
If any further inquiries just shoot it here....

E8MR come with good package, make sure all in....
Body parts, interior, exterior, rims, gadget have to check.... good luck...

How much they open the price?

Dealer so good aaaa...? change the clutch & fluids???

Nazman

Feb 8, 2010
East Coast
RM156K on the road price during phone conversation. current mileage about 60K.
another one in penang RM150K, current mileage 80K++ didnt get any other detail yet.

which one is worthy eh ?

or any other competitive price for this MR?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Nazman,

My personal opinion MR also a good model (light weight body) but it all depend on you.

There is few monster selling around, if you want to save money for modding.
In Penang, I believe there is 1 unit of E9 converted to 2.2 TOMEI engine (if not mistaken).
Also a good deal...

If i could turn the clock, sure i get the modded unit rather stock condition (but must be good condition). Stock also good, especially daily driving + long distance....

Most of my friends poison me to take MR... i never regret it... i enjoy it...
All E are great/fun to drive... + higher maintainance oooo....

RM150K for normal type better get the modded unit... but if MR type go for it (inspect 1st)

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
Nazman,

Did you get to drive it?

Test drive as many evos as you can. Insist on it.

That's what I did, believe me it makes a difference.

Btw, that MR looks neat:top:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hello Nazman,

The MR include extra gadget/after market parts?
But if the car in good preserve then should be ok...

Like the rims very much.... mmm...

Nazman

Feb 8, 2010
East Coast
Only 2 or 3 evo currently I can find,
but this MR engine is in smooth condition.

Pangyau,
Not sure about the parts, but the dealer state its stock condition.
Will find out after confirm to get this MR.

Another things, how much does it cost for Evo 9 rear bumper eh?
Like it very much.

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
I tested a few E9s before finally deciding on an 8mr coz got a good deal from a friend.

TBH, didnt see much of a difference between mivec and non-mivec.

Well, maybe its just me or I didnt test drive kau-kau enuff :biggrin:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hello Nazman,

If you tested the MR & satisfy the condition...
Don't wait long enough if not sure "kena sambar"
Bring any good mechanic + MUT II unit to test then bargain the price.

If you don't want the rims, please let me know... i want to buy from you...

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Nazman,

I'm officially on the 'shopping around' boat...same as you. Looking for a stock evo 7/7.5/8 anywhere....

Guys,

There's one evo8 grey/brown and one evo7.5 white at keong heng cheras. Anyone know anythhing about those two cars? or what do u think of the dealer's reputation?

Please advise. help bb1-man get back behind the wheels of an evo.

ealt

Dec 16, 2003
hehe not yet azizi....still looking for the right one! let me know kalau anything surfaces in melaka or JB!
Mr. Evo rise again....em..em....this time with the new generation of evo....just call me, I got one E8 MR in my bed room for sale...heheh....