Advise on buying suspension

350_GT

Sep 4, 2007
Hi guys, may i know what are the choices available for our Tezza if i were to change my suspension since the current one is dying.

TEIN fully adjustable - RM 3600^ i think
GAB SS fully adjustable - RM 3000

I am considering used suspension as well, not neccessary adjustable type.

Anyone can recommend me ? or anyone selling some used shocks ?

regards

green

Apr 12, 2005
Most important question you wanna ask yourself:

Is price a factor? Is reliability a factor? How good a handling do you want ur car to be? harsh? soft?

1) I just want a simple upgrade with good price n better handling(not the best)
Then get tein. super street. at least made in japan, so their reliability should be fine. this set is not harsh on the roads.

TRD yellow shocks. Best reliabilty there is!!! but exp at rm3k for just the 4 shocks only new

GAB I am not sure. Check around for their reliability

2) I want much better n sporty suspension with a premium price.
hks suspension around rm7k new. fully adjustable n settable damper settings. Greddy/trust is the same as hks. around 7k new

good reviews, good handling, good reliability...one of the best names in the business. wat more u need? ask from vision sunway.

hks LS+ comfort with sporty handling. shouldnt be a harsh ride
hks hipermax 3. sporty handling. could be a harsh ride

personally i wouldnt wanna buy used as u dun know when they will expire.
its no easy thing, so take ur time.

and please, dun buy from chop shops unless u absolutely 100% of their quality

good luck

disclosure:
I used the following before:
1)tein superstreet, but due to my own personal opinions on handling...I find it too soft n too bouncy for me.
2) TRD yellow shocks. Still love these
3) TRD sportivos(blue). soft n comfy not bad. blown mine while speeding over a bump a high speed

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
Tein SS not FULLY adjustable.Fully adjustable is the Flex and new would be in same price range as HKS or Greddy/trust as mentioned by bro Green.

Bro Green what you doing " flat out over hump" prepare for rally ah???:adore:

350_GT

Sep 4, 2007
xtremeleo : i called HWL, they say they do not produce shocks for Altezza.

Currently i have few choices :

New
1) TEIN SS - 3.6K
2) GAB SS - 3.1K
3) DC Racing - 2.9K

Used (chop shop)
1) TEIN - 1.6K
2) HKS Hiper D - 2.1k

I think i will go for the new TEIN SS, since the price suite my budget and also for it's reliability.

green

Apr 12, 2005
For a 1st time user in changing suspensions, I believe the tein superstreet will suffice.

just remember to start from the middle at 8 frt n 8 rear. then u go from there.

me i find that 8 frt n 8 rear is good for the highway travelling

bro 1j

nola...that time too dark cannot see the bump ma. instantly my 2 front shocks bocor...walau. tts why i change to trd yellow since then

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
What about TITAN custom suspension?...Does anyone ever use this set b4?..If yes, do u mind sharing the experience?..
I'm on TITAN, it was installed by the car's previous owner. so i ma continue using it lor.
quite a good local product using inverted mono-tube design.
hi/lo adjustable by us (car owner), and soft-hard adjustable by TITAN (need to
go back to TITAN shop to ask them to do, maybe adjusting the valves inside the tube)

planning to send mine to full service and make it stiffer 1~2 clicks..:P

TITAN web

ALiAS

Jun 27, 2009
how about air suspension...? bleh masuk auto show hehe

rayncc

Apr 29, 2010
Tein SS not FULLY adjustable.Fully adjustable is the Flex and new would be in same price range as HKS or Greddy/trust as mentioned by bro Green.

Bro Green what you doing " flat out over hump" prepare for rally ah???:adore:
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie here.
Just a question, is the Tein SuperStreet adjustable in heights as well as dampening?

Cheers

stepwyew

Feb 10, 2006
Raynnc

For your info , the tein ss , the adjustment of the high n low is by compressing the spring and is not like other model which does not the disturb the spring at all when adjusting the high and low . If u want to see the different then go to tein web site and look for the model call tein flex

Cheers

gti-wly

Jan 19, 2005
putrajaya
stepwyew, in your personal opinion.. which is the best suspension ? 50% comfort + 50% sporty...

shawn55

Aug 5, 2006
Different people different *feeling . hard to recommend .So hard to intro it . But at first how you want to make your car handling as ? ^^

dear members..pls help me..what is the problem for my civic fornt disc brake?the front disc left side have scratch..i already change to another caliper complete with another nice disc..but the problem still same...my mechanic said that was brake masterpump problem..is that true?pls help me....