Fuel Regulator advise!

syaq0707

Sep 8, 2006
to all u PPrraaaangg lovers! need ur advise, currently i'm using arospeed fuel regulator, but i've already put all the hi cams, throttle body of skunk 2 n emanage blue..they said by only using arospeed fuel regulator is not enough, it can't be functioning properly on dyno..is it true? wat other brands that can b used?

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Nowadays it doesnt matter what brand u use........all made in china (ciplak)...hehe:rofl:

Jan 3, 2008
im using fse fuel regulator, still ok... its cost around rm5++ last time... forgot where its made from, if not mistaken its from italy...

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
Be careful when purchasing AFPR... got a lot of immitation... Aerospeed is ok, but after sometimes like a few years of use accuracy is not accurate n problems arise... so if you can get a better one y not... a dual diapram if can aford em...

like Tomei, Sard, FSE Malpassi all got immitation now... so when u buy plz check whether its genuine or not... some ppl sell fake stuff at ori prices also got... so do ur homework b4 getting conned... Works brand also can use, at least got 5 yr warranty also...

syaq0707

Sep 8, 2006
Hmmm

So, u guys..thanx 4 da advise..hmm, so can u guys advise where can i get those original brands? My location is in KL..coz, as u know, some of the famous SHOP (u know lah) they said sell immitation brands..if possible, pls give contact no. also..cheers!

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
Re: Hmmm

So, u guys..thanx 4 da advise..hmm, so can u guys advise where can i get those original brands? My location is in KL..coz, as u know, some of the famous SHOP (u know lah) they said sell immitation brands..if possible, pls give contact no. also..cheers!
u can try m7..if not mistaken they got a branch in glenmarie..100% ori.

First, identify where your throttle body (TB) is. Since my Myvi is still using cable (and not electronic) I just locate where the cable is and voila, there's my TB.

Ensure you remember how the vacuum hoses and what not are connected. You do not want to mess this up as it can adversely affect your fuel consumption and performance.

Look for...