Bullseye Power Turbocharger frm speedspin

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
read somewhere older 256/s259 like mine can be upgrade to the new billet wheel?

is it expensive to do so bro bebolagalashensem?
alamak..donno la bro..need to bodek principal first..hehe...rite now maybe they dont sell la that billet..later...we never know..hehe..i try k..:nurse:

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 PM ----------

bodek, jangan tak bodeeekkk!!!!! haha

ehem, continue wit the answering please, encik hencem
xyah bodek...i know people want cheap2 one..
me also love cheap2 one..haha:proud:..

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003

pictured with trade mark "bullet" nut...

long time been in KL... :wink:

RB4840

Mar 22, 2010
bro bebolagalas can my s256 upgraded using the s259 billet compressor wheel and i have question why billet comp. wheel what are the advantages help me anyone!!!

---------- Post added at 03:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

can my s256 upgraded to s259 comp. wheels.what are the advantages of the billet como. wheel anyone please help

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
billet wheels arent casted, so they r stronger, can witstand higher load. casted items tend to be more rapuh, and cant witstand boost as high as a billet can

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
billets are made of a block of metal, they are shaved out of the metal instead casted into sumthing. dats y they r stronger

jinkl

May 22, 2004
actly the metal strength doesnt make tht much diffrence here, cos non of us are boosting 4-5bar like mr brent rau hehehehe

i guess its more to flow design and weight on the billet wheel tht makes the advantage

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
Any billet wheel for my turbo?
What the cost would be?

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
Any billet wheel for my turbo?
What the cost would be?
haha rite time..just wait bro..time will come...cost..more then 300usd my estimation :hmmmm:just for compwheel.

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:09 PM ----------

thanx for the correction jinkl, appreciate it much
u r rite also bro..stronger material = can stand higher load = higher yield strength and low fatigue= better efficiency= better life..

food for thought; which one more power industrial fan or home fan...:confused:

s259 billet they already make a few enhancement toward better performance..scope more air more air and more air..:biggrin:

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
haha rite time..just wait bro..time will come...cost..more then 300usd my estimation :hmmmm:just for compwheel.
that small size also goes to usd300..how much plus the service and installation cost???

RB4840

Mar 22, 2010
he he expensive but must be a reason kan! how about the brittleness and elastic property compare ordinary and billet any idea sifu???

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
that small size also goes to usd300..how much plus the service and installation cost???
yup s259 wheel is usd300 if u want to compare u better compare with tdo5hr-20g size..which one cheaper..then u got the idea.:idea:
if bigger wheel i guess should be more expensive la..:biggrin:

if need to port housing then add cost porting+normal service..i estimate it around rm1500 maybe:smokin:
this is not an exact maybe can be lower or higher..just an estimation..:wavey:

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
yup s259 wheel is usd300 if u want to compare u better compare with billet tdo5hr-20g size..which one cheaper..then u got the idea.:idea:
if bigger wheel i guess should be more expensive la..:biggrin:

if need to port housing then add cost porting+normal service..i estimate it around rm1500 maybe:smokin:
this is not an exact maybe can be lower or higher..just an estimation..:wavey:

hey all,
is it wise to get a short shift gear for a gsr turbo? coz i sat in a friends 4g93p and he had short shift....kinda cool oso when i tested it.he says the shifting of gear is smoother and faster lor.....is it recommendable for gsr?? or do we have to change the gearbox too?? but some says with the original gsr gear box u can drag longer?? not sure about this...anyone...help me clarify...thanks