Drive a Honda Civic Eg/EK Must Read!

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
forgot to tell,mine b18c gsr bottom b16a top.with chrome tuned chip.

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
waaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh..

LOTS of input here... after reading from 1st page, im really scared oso... tonight i will check my ecu ...

ehhh, if i take out the ecu, need to take out baterry 1st ahh??? or just cabut the ecu only!!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
waaaaaaaaaaaaaahhh..

LOTS of input here... after reading from 1st page, im really scared oso... tonight i will check my ecu ...

ehhh, if i take out the ecu, need to take out baterry 1st ahh??? or just cabut the ecu only!!
Normally I just cabut the ecu... but make sure key is off...
Tq

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
from the beginning of this thread, what can i say is... TABIK !!!! tabik to e-tech...

if i go to JB, i belanja u makan for sure!! what a useful, really useful thread u open here!!!

SALUTE and 100thumbs up!!!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
anyone know where i can find a schematic diagram for a p75 a01 ecu?
Jason...
OBD1 JDM square ECU P75?
I still can't find the schematic out for any ecu...
Board version that i have seen is 1550-1503 in a P75.
(i manage to convert it to run VTEC)

Let me know what you need, and i will try to assist...

Jun 25, 2010
Jax/Florida
Guys...
this picture is the ecu that smoked after a customer balik kampung..was a P27
When reach his destination he smelled like something burning..
Finally he traced it to the ecu...
10 cents coin is for your reference of the hole size....TQ
My ecu has a hole like this one but just a little smaller. How do I fix it?? I know how to solder so if you can teach me to fix, I can fix it. Please help me... :adore:

Ordell

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
My ecu has a hole like this one but just a little smaller. How do I fix it?? I know how to solder so if you can teach me to fix, I can fix it. Please help me... :adore:

Ordell
bro
hv replied ur email.
Will need more information to help u out.
Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Ordell....Here is some info from your picture...
This should solve ur trouble...
Replace the cap-220uf 35v... and reconnect the broken link.
Good luck and kep us update on your DIY...Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Redhatch- the pictures posted yesterday was for P30 Ecu requested by Ordell.

ryand

Dec 25, 2009
Ordell....Here is some info from your picture...
This should solve ur trouble...
Replace the cap-220uf 35v... and reconnect the broken link.
Good luck and kep us update on your DIY...Tq
will it throw CEL if the link to Vtec is broken? or you will not know unless you rev it up to vtec switch over?

hi guys...

does anyone here recommend TRD Suspension Kit...this would be for a MyVi...the kit is being retailed for RM2500...was considering between this, Titan (RM2000) and GAB...please advise and give your personal reviews...

i have used Titan before on my kelisa and loved them...but it was rather hard...sacrificing comfort quite a bit...the goal im hoping to get is to have improved handling with reasonable comfort since the MyVi is not really meant for cornering...just want to improve...