medical fee hike or hospital cut throat

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
KNN, got dengi and admit private hospital for 2 days also kena RM7k, what type of world we are living? I think Australia also not that expensive.

(吉隆坡10日訊)一名孕婦因發燒持醫藥卡到醫院治病,惟保險公司以她懷孕為由,拒絕替她償還住院費用,讓她不知所措。

孕婦鐘美玉(37歲,家庭主婦)于本月4日,被醫生診斷疑患上骨痛熱症,並入院就醫。

兩天后,鐘女士收到醫藥卡公司來信,拒絕償還其住院費用,因為該公司醫藥卡不包括孕婦入院的一切費用。

她今天在丈夫何培明(50,商人)陪同下,向馬華公共服務及投訴部主任拿督張天賜求助,並由聯邦直轄區副部長特別事務官曾國龍帶領下召開記者會。

何培明指出,先前為妻子購買了一份醫藥保險,且每年還需繳付700令吉保費,那天妻子發燒,他便把妻子送往一家私人醫院看症,且入住該院。

他說,妻子住院前,他曾致電給保險經紀,對方也指妻子入住該院的醫藥費由保險公司負責繳付,但兩天后,保險經紀致電告知,孕婦的入院費用或流產費用是不受理,且醫藥費需自己負責。

“我妻子是因發燒而入住醫院,與腹中胎兒無關,我已向對方闡述原因,不過保險公司還要我先繳交這筆醫藥費用。”

他指出,由于妻子仍懷孕,他先送妻子到婦產科作檢查后,才住院就醫,且先前也曾使用過醫藥卡,都沒有類似事件發生。

“對于這次遭保險公司拒絕償還醫藥費深感不滿,且入住兩天后住院費用約7000令吉,至今相信已達逾萬令吉。”

另外,曾國龍說,他希望通過媒體,能促請公眾在購買保險或者醫藥卡時,一定要先查悉所有條例,以免再有類似事件發生。

http://chinapress.com.my/content_new.asp?dt=2010-03-11&sec=malaysia&art=0311mb50.txt

Lopot

Dec 24, 2004
K.L
Like it or not, this is what we are going to face now. Medical price is getting higher and higher. Soon we going to be like in US. If you want to be admit, they will ask if you got insurance or not. If not, they pass u to government hospital. For those who are not insured or do not have medical protection, start now. If don't know where to go, PM me. I'll share with you.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
got translation? cuz i think not many people know how to read chinese, kindly include english translation

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
duh...private hospital of cos la...want cheap govt hospital...private rooms with tv's and toilet doesnt come cheap wat...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
hi cls,

thanks for sharing but could you pls translate the content of what you have pasted to english.your source might not be english and you are allowed to paste the info/link here but pls provide the translated version so everyone here could get what you trying to share here.

thanks.

Translated to English....

(KL 10 Mar) A pregnant woman with medical card was admitted to a hospital due to high fever but the insurance company refuse to pay for the medical bill due to the reason that she's pregnant. This cause the pregnant woman has no idea what to do.

Chong Mei Yu (37, housewife) On the 4th of Mar, she was confirmed by doctor that she was infected by Denggi and have to be admitted to the hospital.

After 2 days, Ms. Chong received a letter from the medical card company, stating that they refuse to pay for her medical bill because the medical card does not pay for medical fees for pregnant women.

Today with her husband Ho Pei Ming (50, businessman), they went to MCA's public service & complaint department to seek help from Dato Zhang tian Qi. A press conference lead by Wilayah area's Hui Gou Rong was held after that.

Mr.Ho stated that her wife bought a medical insurance earlier and every year they have to pay a MYR700 insurance fee. When her wife fall sick that day, he send her to a private hospital and was admitted in.

Mr. Ho said before his wife was admitted to the hospital he called up the insurance manager. The manager said that the medical fee of her wife will be paid by the insurance but after 2 days, the manager called to inform us that the medical fees and abortion for pregnant women is not payable by the insurance company and the bill will have to paid by themselves.

He said: 'My wife was admitted to the hospital due to denggi and nothing related to her pregnancy. I've already explain to the insurance company but they insist that we must pay for the medical fees.

Mr. Ho said because her wife was pregnant so he sent her to a maternity clinic for check up 1st before admitted to the hospital. He had used the medical card before that but didn't face any problem.

He said: 'I'm very upset that, this time the insurance company refused to pay for the bill. The hospital bill for 2 days was MYR7000 and it might have increase by now.

On the other hand, Hui Gou Rong said he hope that through the media, public will be more alert when purchasing insurance or medical card. The public must read and check all of the T&C on the policy to avoid such similar cases from happening again.

http://chinapress.com.my/content_new.asp?dt=2010-03-11&sec=malaysia&art=0311mb50.txt

xand

Apr 26, 2006
Because a pregnant woman has a fever holds the medicine card to treat an illness to the hospital, the Insurance company is only pregnant take her as the reason, resists 絕 to repay in hospital expense for her, lets her feel helpless. Pregnant woman Zhong Meiyu (37 years old, housewife) on the 4th of the month, is examined by doctor resolves doubts suffers from bone ache hot symptoms, and is hospitalized to go see a doctor. Two days later, Ms. Zhong receives the medicine card company to receive a letter, resists 絕 to repay its in hospital expense, because this company medicine card is not hospitalized including the pregnant woman all expenses. She today in husband He Peiming (50, merchant) under the accompaniment, takes to the Malaysian Chinese Association collective services and suit department director supervises Zhang Tianci to seek help, under and led by federal directly under area Vice-minister special commissioner Zeng Guolong to convene the press conference. He Peiming pointed out that formerly purchased a medicine for the wife to be safe, and every year must pay 700 Ringgit insurance premiums, that day the wife has a fever, he then escorts to the wife a Voluntary hospital to look sickness, and moves in this courtyard. He said that before the wife is hospitalized, he once sent a telegram for the insurance broker, opposite party also refers to the wife to move in this courtyard the medical expenses to pay responsibly by the Insurance company, but two days later, the safe broker sends a telegram informs, pregnant woman's in hospital expense or the miscarriage expense do not accept, and the medical expenses need themselves to be responsible. “my wife is because of has a fever moves in the hospital, the embryo has nothing to do with the abdomen, I elaborated the reason to opposite party, but the Insurance company also wants me to pay this medicine expense first.” He pointed out that because the wife was still pregnant, he delivers the wife first makes the inspection after the gynecology and obstetrics department, is hospitalized goes see a doctor, and formerly also once had used the medicine card, does not have the similar incident to occur. “regarding this time suffers the Insurance company to resist 絕 repayment medical expenses deeply feeling to be discontented, and moves in two days later is hospitalized the expense the approximately 7000 Ringgit, until now believed already amounts to the over ten thousand Ringgit.” Moreover, Zeng Guolong said that he hopes through the media, can urge the public when the purchase insurance or the medicine card, certainly must look up entirely all rules first, in order to avoid has the similar incident to occur again.

Translated using Yahoo! Babel Fish

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
Sleep 1st class, eat 1st class, shit 1st class...sure RM7k for 2 day

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
The medicine cost is very cheap caused subsidized by gov. Room also not that expensive, which average about RM150-200 (1st class) per day. Food also not expensive, eat abalone porridge also will not go till RM500 a day. 18k Blood test only RM200+. Where the cost goes? I don't know how many of you kena before, but the loktor patrol cost is about RM100 per round, depends on what sick. What he do is ask you ok or not then sign on the report. 1 day 24 hours give you 24 rounds then you'll have to pay at least RM2400. If got fck up, straight sent the dying patient to gov hospital then wash hands.

Loktor? pui. Slaughter maybe is the nearest word that can describe them.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Bro csl, your pricing is government hospital lah, private hospital charge different...

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
My wife just came out from a private hospital for the same reason of above news with same status. No medical card or credit card. Cash = less than 1/4 than the price above. Different is not 2 days but 3.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Bcos hospital know she using medical card ma.. so charge gao gao lo.. Where know insurance company reject the claim.. hospital dun k..

Hi bros,

Recently I had enough of my NA-ed 4G93P engine. I want to add a turbocharger to it.

Please don't mind my noob-ness, but the questions are, what turbocharger to get?

Do I need a waste-gate?

Also, if the inter-cooler is important, should I get a really good one? (more expensive :( )

Do I have to throw away my old 4-2-1 extractor?

My car is auto, I don't plan to change it to a manual transmission, so I should probably just install a not very high end turbocharger?

I heard that...