n/a B8 vs B8T

snake89

Aug 25, 2008
hi all b8 n b8t sifus...i'm kinda new in this b8/b8t engines here....
i'm juz wondering how much HP does a B8 and B8t produce...?
and is a BP and BPT same as a B8 and B8T? bp=b8 bpt=b8t?(confused:confused:)
i own a mazda mx-3 with a kf-ze(ford 2.0 v6) engine in it but its kinda failling me all the time and the parts are hard to find so i'm planning to do an engine swap to sumthing INLINE...
so if any sifus out there are kind enough to help me out...pls do...thx in advance~ :biggrin:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro i used to use B8 turbo ....i will tell u to go for the turbo engine compare to the N/A ,.....its so nice to see a 1.8L turbo engine smack 2L turbo .......if u want to convert i can give u my mech number ...he has been playing with B8 for many many years now and his price is reasonable

snake89

Aug 25, 2008
yo rajie sifu...which b8 turbo u used before?? 180 or 210? hows the FC (normal cruising) and maintainence?
your mech gt source for halfcut anot?? thx

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
i was using a B8 180 ... half cut can get ....fc is ok la depends on how heavy is ur leg is... maintainence was ok not ok la ....

snake89

Aug 25, 2008
lol...ur mech can get half cut?? u ask ur mech u get 1 good condition for me la...then u let me know the price plus intallation...if can i wan the fit in the dashboard, aircond, and mostly everything in the halfcut..hehe...n wat u mean by maintainence ok n not ok??dont understand tat part...the FC really ok ma??my v6 now rm50 can oni go up to 200km++ n tats very bad...wats the estimated FC for b8t rm50 normal cruising?? juz an estimated distance..thx where is u n ur mech's location ahh?

drill

Damansara
hi, are u sure kfze engine parts are hard to get?? hehehe... and i think ur fc is high due to some sensors faulty... if ur engine seems to be ok laa.... if not, might want to check on the engine it self. btw, yes rm50 for 200km is bad, but dont expect much of improvement if u r opting for b8na or b8t. y? because of the gear ratio.
just wondering if its possible to turn ur kf-ze into kf-zet. hehehehe

Mar 15, 2010
something is wrong with your KFZE... mine RM80 can run 460 and above and guess what, my car mass is 1.2ton and is double the weight of your car. In fact, don't expect the FC for turbo will be as low as a NA.

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Visit SportCompact Racing at Usj1 subang jaya.He can advice u with a good budget.Stock B8 180/210 internal can get 300hp for your daily driving.

drill

Damansara
hmmmm.... just check.. my b6bot can run only 200km with rm40.... well i guess its the gear ratio.... if this is the case, most likely a b8t can obtain more or less since the ratio is almost the same....

drill

Damansara
180 is around rm6k, 210 double the price.

drill

Damansara
is that expensive now??? hard to find the engine now is it??
hi... unfortunately yes for both. not only the halfcut for turbo... last month went to a sparepart shop, i was quoted rm8++ for 1 piece of a lantis 1.8 driveshaft. crazy!!!!

my dad gave me his 318 but its engine can't be used at all..
i'm searching 4 da new engine rite now..
can anyone suggest me da most suited engine n da cost for da engine..:nurse: