bad timing after aircond gas refill

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
here come the prob:

rpm drop to near 0 rpm if i 'blow kosong' with aircond on. no prob during aircond off. happend after i refill my aircond gas (change aircond hose). also got hissing sound in the cabin when i turn on my aircond. i'm sure that not a gas leaking sound. gas refill with the...liquid or lubricant i think. does to much of that oil can give this prob? last refill 2month ago. also with that 'oil'..

Zzeenn

Jun 5, 2009
well i got this problems when i topup aircond gas last time..

'tik tik' sound infront, its like the compressor cant decide whether to turn on and off- timing is totally out because of this. this problem happened when its hot/traffic jam. most of the time my aircond is fine in the morning. i also got hissing sound in the cabin.

then i decided to go to aircond specialist and problem solved. apparently they put too much gas in my car till gas overflow.. so aircond shop just let go some gas, 5mins settled..

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
already re empty n refilling aircond. still happen. no gas n with gas also happen. anyone have experienced on this??

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
with regards of the hissing sound, mine used to hiss & chirp like the was a snake & rat in the AC....

so I took out the blower and took it apart.....the motor was all rusty & the fan was all dusty......cleaned up everything , took apart the motor removed the rust and gunk with WD40....put back together & place back inside and all noises gone....:biggrin:...but if too lazy just get a new blower

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
everything serviced except compressor. still happen.

awannz80

Sep 25, 2006
Yup, I also face the same problem, really bad timing when the car is stand still, the aircon man ask me to go to tuning shop to tune the ecu, is that gonna help? pls help sifu:rofl:

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
already change the intake complete with everything on it. still happen. :banghead: car always mati @ traffic light/ jamm road. sometime the trottle respon not as quick as before. i press the throttle,------ . around 1 sec gap.. if this happen n i turn off the aircond, idle will surely lower..help me...........

dah tukar intake complete. tapi masalah masih ada lagi. acceleration macam ade gap sket. tekan pedal rasa kosong macam xde tekan minyak. kete melompat sebab susah nak kontrol minyak bila masalah ni terjadi. off aircond pon leh jadi gak. timing rendah giler

Hi there bros, i just bought a CAI from N1 and i wanted to install it on my Satria Gti. But i found out that there is not quite alot of space. I wanted the opening install on the spotlight hole.. anyone with gti bumper, can you teach me how to install them without flattening it? thanks dudes...!!