rb25det neo 4wd

fokyerdoder84

Feb 4, 2008
johor
sifus..

hv u guys heard abt that??
is it suit for gtt r34?any modification needed?

thanks in advance...cheers!!

wai88

Dec 11, 2008
seremban
there only got 4wd for rb20de neo,and itz very rare in msia if nt mistaken

wai88

Dec 11, 2008
seremban
i think there wont be a problem if u have the complete 4wd chassis. By the way,you found the complete car or chassis?If itz complete car than better put RB25DET or RB26DETT, will be much easier..

kaminari

Taiping
Are you putting in 4WD GTT? If RWD I would say just forget it, your swapping work will take long time to be done. The engine RB25DET NEO 4WD is not rare,most rare is getting the RB25DET RWD gearbox itself.
This engine sell a lot cheaper than normal RWD RB25DET and can be found most in Stagea.

carmancar

Jul 24, 2005
SG/JOHOR
Are you putting in 4WD GTT? If RWD I would say just forget it, your swapping work will take long time to be done. The engine RB25DET NEO 4WD is not rare,most rare is getting the RB25DET RWD gearbox itself.
This engine sell a lot cheaper than normal RWD RB25DET and can be found most in Stagea.
errr bro, i tot it should be "The engine RB25DET NEO RWD is not rare,most rare is getting the RB25DET 4WD gearbox itself."? or i am wrong?

fokyerdoder84

Feb 4, 2008
johor
i think there wont be a problem if u have the complete 4wd chassis. By the way,you found the complete car or chassis?If itz complete car than better put RB25DET or RB26DETT, will be much easier..
found a halfcut but im not sure abt the gearbox..

kaminari

Taiping
errr bro, i tot it should be "The engine RB25DET NEO RWD is not rare,most rare is getting the RB25DET 4WD gearbox itself."? or i am wrong?

hehee might be confusing,but it`s true on my statement before.... it means that:

1) STAGEA 4WD/RWD RB25DET NEO engine is a lot at our local halfcut shop,especially drop engine.Gearbox mostly scrap by them.

2) RB25DET 4WD gearbox is RARE but useless~ .....not a lot 4WD chassis around to fit in.

3) RWD RB25 Gearbox is NOT RARE but you will have a hard time to get it,since a lot ppl want it and halfcut dun want sell separately from halfcut and price wise expensive.....so it has its own RARITY~

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
That is a Stagea.

How much work am i looking at to fit a ver.7 Brembos on a satria (both 4pot-frnt/2pot-rear)..? :bike:
I was wondering Cause the sti's brembo caliper mounts on the back-end of rotor compared to Evos that mounts them on front-end of rotor like most FWD brake.

Other than having to use a wheel dat fits.. wat bout the caliper mounting brackets etc.
Is it actually impossible? any experience on this kind of conversions..? :hmmmm: