need advice on getting skyline R34

pravin_3344

From Facebook
Feb 23, 2010
hye ppl n sifu out thr...
i rili need ur help..am gonna get a skyline R34 V-Spec o V-Spec II o Z tune..
on ur point of view which is the most powerfull version of R34..
i been in love with skyline since am 16..now am 24 n am looking for a R34..
couldnt find a good R34 around jb..Even in Mutiara Motors..
Can anyone help me with it..
Am Looking for a Unreg car..
Thanks everyone..

rainbow

Mar 9, 2009
ok, dai kor, for R34 GTR V -spec or v spec ii, got chance, Z tune? don think too much, only 20 in the world, the only one that i know it was selling at GTROC forum, u go search it, if you can afford it, how good is that, the only Z tune in malaysia, wish your dream come true,
for the normal V spec or v spec ii, u can search at Mudah.my - The marketplace of Malaysia . there is a lot at there are selling now, most powerfull version? of coz Z tune is the most powerfull, but skyline is call the sky is the limit, skyline is full of potential, powerfull? which version also can be powerfull, even powerfull than Z tune, Z tune is for collection, if u plan for futher go for POWERFULL, get v spec or v spec ii is enough, by the way, just spend some cash from your deep pocket to upgrade it for become more powerfull, not nid to go for Z tune, unless u need it for collection, anyways, for R34 GTR, don use fake parts when u upgrade, remember, what you pay, what you get.

pravin_3344

From Facebook
Feb 23, 2010
thanks for ur advice rainbow...
about money..its not an issue...
i will give a look a mudah.com...
yeah of course i will use original parts..
thanks again rainbow..
wat bout the M-Spec..
any idea on that?

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Hmmm, reminds me of someone here asking before... Previn wasn't it?

Anyway, do read up on the different types of R34 GTR, a bit complicated but not as complex as Scoobies :rofl:

There's several for sale in KL and some in Perak, Penang or Kedah.

Suggest you travel and start viewing :biggrin:

pravin_3344

From Facebook
Feb 23, 2010
am not sure bout that...
am new to the page..just joined sday...
oh ok...
thanks man...
just cant wait to own my own soon...

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Z-tune for sale. Remember there are only 20 in the world.

http://www.gtr.co.uk/forum/132330-nismo-z-tune-r34-gtr-coming-up-sale.html

NeniNeniBoBo

Jan 8, 2009
hye ppl n sifu out thr...
i rili need ur help..am gonna get a skyline R34 V-Spec o V-Spec II o Z tune..
on ur point of view which is the most powerfull version of R34..
i been in love with skyline since am 16..now am 24 n am looking for a R34..
couldnt find a good R34 around jb..Even in Mutiara Motors..
Can anyone help me with it..
Am Looking for a Unreg car..
Thanks everyone..
Bro, just forget about Z-tune. As they said, Z-tune is just for demonstrate and its only 20 units in world. If you looking for power, V-spec or V-spec II is good enough for you to mod. Looking for unreg car? I think is almost impossible to get a unreg GTR34 now. Ya, you can look for M-Spec if u need a comfort leather seat. Read this for more information. Good luck to you. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/the-malaysian-skyline-club/197650-buying-a-gtr.html

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
just get a V-spec if your wallet is deep enough, about 2xxk
if not, just get normal GTT for 1xxk

rainbow

Mar 9, 2009
you are welcome, owh, m spec? no need la, just different on seat , for skyline, we dont need comfort, we are need potential. you can ask darkchild, i heard he got a friend call joe, was selling his gtr r34, just use for few months.
Good Luck.

gtrfr34ak

Aug 22, 2009
Johor
Hey Pavin_3344

Don't go through with mutiara Motors. I've once asked them to look for one and till now, they haven't found any even though there were many for sale. I concur with Rainbow. Look at mudah, motortrader, or even on zth. Right now, i'm in the process of getting a v-spec and i found it through mudah.

so good luck on finding one and congrats if you have found one.

By the way, i live in JB. PM me if you want to meet up.

gtrfr34ak

Aug 22, 2009
Johor
Hi Rainbow,

i thought any car that is older than 5 years old will not get the custom approval form. Unless, they changed the law again.

rainbow

Mar 9, 2009
erm...this ah. i think u better discuss with car dealer, hehe, coz i m not car dealer, don understand about this. sry...

pravin_3344

From Facebook
Feb 23, 2010
hye gtr freak...
u gonna get it ready?
which part of jb r u from?
when u gonna get yours?
if u got time just inform mayb v can meet..
i will be goin sailing around 15th march..
try to meet u b4 if all goes well..
thanks everyone..

Whenever I go through selected speed bumps (reasonably big / high and/or pointed ones), there will be "brushing" sound coming from the front area. I doubt it is my bumper that's producing the noise because the sound appears when the car is reaching the high point (top area of the speed bump when the suspensions and absorbers are compressed) and also when the car is decending (right after the top area of the speed bump when the suspensions and absorbers stretched). I've spoken to the service...