82mm Mahle Piston ??

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Taiko ~~ Most people use GT28RS ..Their turbine size is A/R 60 or A/R 84 ??
I want faster spool !! :)
Hope can help !! :p

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
your car 100% will spool faster then other car also same with the mivec and vtec turbo,don ask me why,u wanna spool fast get the ar.64 turbine housing,is 1.8-2.0cc housing,if want learn more can call me,that all..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Turbine size are the same. 53.8mm. But the turbine housing is different. There is no suck turbine housing as u mentioned. There are only AR 0.64 or AR 0.86.

U want faster spool, go get the AR 0.64. Since u are not boosting high. 0.64 is good enough.

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Turbine size are the same. 53.8mm. But the turbine housing is different. There is no suck turbine housing as u mentioned. There are only AR 0.64 or AR 0.86.

U want faster spool, go get the AR 0.64. Since u are not boosting high. 0.64 is good enough.
Ok ! Thanks Taiko! I boost around 0.8bar enough !!
Yesterday call for ask this turbo..all no stock .. :wavey:
Yeah ~ The compressor is same..just the turbine housing diff :)

---------- Post added at 11:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:13 AM ----------

your car 100% will spool faster then other car also same with the mivec and vtec turbo,don ask me why,u wanna spool fast get the ar.64 turbine housing,is 1.8-2.0cc housing,if want learn more can call me,that all..
Kk ~~ Will call you ask for more detail !
Thanks ! Chriss ! :biggrin:

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Taiko ~~ Which Con rod bearing Best for F/I ?? ACL Race Bearings ??

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Taiko ~~ Which Con rod bearing Best for F/I ?? ACL Race Bearings ??
ACL Race or Kings race also can...
Not only turbocharging. For non turbo also good...

But if u dun have the budget, try to find ACL DURAGLIDE... Obsilating... But i think still available somewhere...

But I'm currently using ACL ALUGLIDE only...

As long as ur feet won't itch during the running in period, things should work fine..

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
ACL Race or Kings race also can...
Not only turbocharging. For non turbo also good...

But if u dun have the budget, try to find ACL DURAGLIDE... Obsilating... But i think still available somewhere...

But I'm currently using ACL ALUGLIDE only...

As long as ur feet won't itch during the running in period, things should work fine..
Oic ~is ok :)
I wanna find the ACL Race Bearing ...
You know how much for it ??

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
kk ~ thanks ~!! :)

---------- Post added at 03:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:09 PM ----------

Bro.. the Hayden ATF cooler .. If install ad...then our radiator there closed links for atf cooler ??
I feel like install ...but my fren told me... our car already got radiator ...
hope can help ~~ tqtq

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
kk ~ thanks ~!! :)

---------- Post added at 03:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:09 PM ----------

Bro.. the Hayden ATF cooler .. If install ad...then our radiator there closed links for atf cooler ??
I feel like install ...but my fren told me... our car already got radiator ...
hope can help ~~ tqtq
Ok, Auto Transmission Oil Cooler is to cool down the transmission Oil in a more effective way than using the stock oil cooling system in the radiator... When u install it,

1) U reduce the burden of the radiator to cool down the transmission oil. So, the radiator only cools down the water.

2) Cooling down the transmission oil in a more effective method due to heat transfer area which is more bigger. Esspecially when car is moving. the heat release is more effective.

3) However, an external transmission oil cooler reduce the oil pressure in the transmission. This is due to the head loss in the ATF itself. So, must make sure the oil pump in the transmission have sufficient pressure

Hi to all..

confuse here:hmmmm:..can anyone help me..my mechanic dun know how to connect the item in pict cause he forget after dismantle it from halfcut..my halfcut 1JZ Gt jza 70 supra..

top pipe go to where?and bottom pipe go to where..

thanks...