Good Engine Workshop - for our 1.0litre EJ series engine

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
Dear ZTH si-fus..

Can you recommend a good engine workshop?

I previously had my pistons replaced (with 2E low-comp pistons - top shaved by 3mm to fit head) @ NG Tyre (Serdang).
Unfortunately when they put back everything, the tappet shims were most probably mixed.
Now the engine runs louder than a diesel lorry!

Can someone recommend a reputable shop in Klang Valley?
I dont mind running a bit further, provided the workmanship is good, and pricing fair :D

Thanks guys!

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
Ah boy in Genting Klang opposite Pasar Besar Gombak.
he himself play with VTEC and has a lot of experience with VTEc,
just say Mun intro when u go there..

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
former autocraft

newly known as RE selections

call arthur @ 0122912831

if u need directions or assistance, call me @ 0129150053 (jermaine)

angle-d5

Banned
Nov 20, 2009
can i ask u, the oil sum and oil seal there got leaking or not?
i heard be4 my friend said that workshop also not very "lou sat"~~

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
yes, my oil sump is also leaking.. guess the seal wasn't too good

Doink, DJgErM
they specialize in perodua / daihatsu engines?

no offense to either workshops.. coz NGT was supposedly good with campros, yet still messed up mine :s

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
they are the former perodua m5 rally team..

quite well verse in most p2 and daihastu engines..

but their initial price might be higher, but at least they could settle your problem..\

i can teman you there, just give me a tinkle..

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
Ann Garage near Gombak ... Proven at SDB and alot of other drags ... cheap pricing and humble and gets the job done ... i've intro. alot of my friends there and not even one complaint either than keta abit lambat siap la because too many ... :rofl: but then more and more are coming ... :wavey: ... tell u straight this is "Pokok Cherry Workshop" :biggrin:

me - 1000T with 272.3hp @ 2.7 bar ... :D ... 2E turbo pistons this and that ...

weither its turbo or n/a for k-cars i would recommend there ...

if 4G and v-tec i would recommend Li/Bubu Glenmarie :biggrin:

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
thanks for your info guys!
will definitely drop by and take a look :D

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
Bro angle-d5, are you a mech?
Just curious :D

SYeNi69, you have Ann Garage's contact? ;)

angle-d5

Banned
Nov 20, 2009
yup i am a shop mech~
u also can go cheras Yew Lik there same row with King's de.. they also making k-car item maybe they can help u~

juz drop me a sms tq~
i can tell u truely i open this car workshop just for fun. i am not thinking to earn much and benifit. juz wanted to know more things about car.
:biggrin:

todamax

Apr 8, 2009
hai..i'm new here..
romen..most probably,when the mechanic remove ur intake camshaft,they didn't lock the cam gear...
so the gear might be out of it location when they assemble it back 2gether...
this is the most possibility on ur case...
l

angle-d5

Banned
Nov 20, 2009
todamax ur'e rite~
but still got 1 possibility is camshaft timing~
but i also dun know why ur oil seal will still leaking?
i had replace so many myvi oil seal never heard be4 will still leaking...
how poor workmanship also wont be leaking i think he use back the old oil seal for u... =.=
Bro how much is the oil seal only rm 5 to rm 17 only ma~ like this also wan earn meh~ chi sin de~
i am not sure izzit~ but i dare to comfirm new oil seal newbie make also wont leaking~ 1000% comfirm~

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
Have checked my oil seal.. the oil all over it was just the residue leaked from my valve cover (now resealed nicely)

no probs with oil leaks anymore.. just noisy engine / tappets :(

<iframe width="335" height="250" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/X0ma4jFL7GU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

We've seen the Audi A5 gaining the extra doors, now the Audi A1 Sportback, which will be rolling into showrooms in early 2012, will come in five doors. The Audi A1 is made for the young, urban public. The dimensions of the new model is longer and measures 3.95 meters (12.96 ft) in length. It is several millimeters taller. It offers more space in the rear seats. The Audi...