CPS (Cam Profile Switching) vs VVTI vs DVVT

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
a lot of news from Pual Tan.
Btw, idea for turbocharge is at 2010/ 2011.
but are they will load into Gen 2 plat form?

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
In paultan's site, the turbo campro was in the exora premier or sumthing.. The black colour edition one, boasting a 270hp.. I dont think the production model will be over 200hp..

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
a lot of news from Pual Tan.
Btw, idea for turbocharge is at 2010/ 2011.
but are they will load into Gen 2 plat form?
From the website, they talk about Gen 2 and Exora turbocharged as well...I personally don't know their direction and this year is already 2010. I can't imagine if the road is full of cars with turbochargers... would it be safe anymore or people will misuse it?

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
In paultan's site, the turbo campro was in the exora premier or sumthing.. The black colour edition one, boasting a 270hp.. I dont think the production model will be over 200hp..
Agree with you...with 270bhp, it could simply match the class of Evo or subaru or etc....with 270bhp, the engine must be reliable first and other components in the car must be able to withstand such high hp and torque....they are only talking about 150bhp as a start but it's good enough though.

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Yeah, 160hp should be ideal with the 100hp per liter standard.. Protons 270hp statement might be overkill, but that is not the final word.. Just wait n see.. Just hope proton improve on the safety department too.. For me, i think the gen2 door is very thin and light, so imagine the whole body strength.. Better sturdier body, airbags and stuff should accompany the turbo engine.. On the other hand, tengku djan did mention the neo chassis is strong and could handle a 2.0 engine.. *hint hint* hehehe

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------

270hp frm a 1.6 turbo?
T.Caldina GT-4 3S-GTE just 260hp if im not wrong...:smokin:
i was reffering to this
http://paultan.org/2009/07/16/proton-exora-turbo-based-on-the-exora-prestige/
enjoy! =)

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I think they are targeting at 150bhp with 240NM torque.
As they took Peugeot 308 as comparison.
Btw, with latest engine technology from BMW,
Peugeot 308 VTI able to clock 12km ~15km / L and 16km / L at highway.
Turbo version is a bit higher than this number, ave at 8L ~ 8.5 /100km.
So, if Campro loaded with turbocharge, idea FC will be at 8L ~8.5L / 100km.
:biggrin:

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
I think they are targeting at 150bhp with 240NM torque.
As they took Peugeot 308 as comparison.
Btw, with latest engine technology from BMW,
Peugeot 308 VTI able to clock 12km ~15km / L and 16km / L at highway.
Turbo version is a bit higher than this number, ave at 8L ~ 8.5 /100km.
So, if Campro loaded with turbocharge, idea FC will be at 8L ~8.5L / 100km.
:biggrin:

All this while, I thought turbocharged engine has better fuel combustion and that is why, the FC should be better under normal driving condition. Correct me if I was wrong. Peugot 308 VTI is the same as Vios VVTI?

---------- Post added at 12:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:21 PM ----------

270hp frm a 1.6 turbo?

T.Caldina GT-4 3S-GTE just 260hp if im not wrong...:smokin:
Caldina GT-4 with 260bhp is US version if I am not mistaken...for Asia, I don't think it has such a hp.

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
gsr06, if driven hard jer
Depends on the driver also. If 1st gear until 5th gear, change gear only until >7000rpm, then the FC will be sky high...even N/A is the same.

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
Boyzone, you got your car already? How's the ride....:biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Boyzone, you got your car already? How's the ride....:biggrin:

No yet ..la as still waiting my Lion 406 buyer loan approval.
Btw, I did the test drive my ride last week.
Statify with the handling and chasis performance... have euro feel.
Engine is smooth but the clutch is a bit deep / long.
Have a bit problem to entry the rear seat if hug with baby.
When I get the car, I think I will go to exchange stock sport rim and tyre ( NCT 5 ):biggrin:.

Hello everyone,

I am currently looking for an E30 overhaul manual. I already have the Haynes 3 & 5 series service and repair manual but i feel that it is not enough. I hope someone out there has the Original BMW overhaul or shop manual.

You can contact me at 012 3938370. Thanks.