Buying a GTR.

wai88

Dec 11, 2008
seremban
gtr r34 on motortrader, this months issue, rm169k. is this the time to buy, or will it fall again?
This car look nice with the mod,but jz dunno the condition. I think the price are reasonable and not fall again,last time this car asking around 200k in the marketplace. More detail of the monster...
http://www.mudah.my/Nissan-Skyline-ORIGINAL-GTR-2.6-TWIN-TURBO-580hp-5091910.htm

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Yeah man by 2011 the car will no longer finance by the major banks

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
Look like the previous owner had repainted the whole car including engine bay...with RM150k upgrade..the HKS Suction Kit doesn't look like ori to me though...well....personal opinion...I might be wrong...

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004

Yup.. I like the blue colour and the black rims.. although offset fail lah.. But nice nonetheless as it already has an RB25.. hehehe

I wonder why all of the sudden R32 prices are going through the roof lately.. 60K+ man! Not too long ago it's just at around 50K+..

Could've went up and view this blue R32 if I hadn't put a deposit on another.. :rofl:

gobiz

May 16, 2004

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
Yeap Temujin, gts oredi 60k plus...wonder what is the value of the ori gojiraaaaa....aummmmmm :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Considering today's market price for GTS of 60k+ not inclusive of an RB26 halfcut as well as transplant workmanship etc.. The total cost including halfcut and transplant would still get u an R32 with RB26DETT albeit with a HCR32 chassis..

With the same amount of money u could get an original Gojira.. :biggrin:

But to find a real Gojira for sale is totally a different story! :rofl:

AsianBookie

Jul 11, 2005
j.b johor
Hey all ,
I thinking to test drive that gtr too.
But only 80k loan meaning have to dp almost 100k put me off.
That a lot...

JRyu

From Facebook
Apr 18, 2010
HAI guys!! erhmm im graduated soon from australia. and i owned R33 here. and would like to know. where can i get skyline around malaysia?? if possible i would like to get one from malaysia. if not had to ship back but it will cost for shipping so please help :(

DarkChild

Nov 16, 2003
Guys, just so you know, it's really difficult to insure R34's lately... Two owners had difficulty renewing theirs.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Yeap. Coz R34 is on the 'wanted list'.

Hi bros,

Recently I had enough of my NA-ed 4G93P engine. I want to add a turbocharger to it.

Please don't mind my noob-ness, but the questions are, what turbocharger to get?

Do I need a waste-gate?

Also, if the inter-cooler is important, should I get a really good one? (more expensive :( )

Do I have to throw away my old 4-2-1 extractor?

My car is auto, I don't plan to change it to a manual transmission, so I should probably just install a not very high end turbocharger?

I heard that...