civic type R / skyline gtr34 / rx8 / 350z/ e60

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
Hi guys n gals n sifus,

I need your help to choose a car,:banghead: i need a SPECIFICATION between this car and handling n maintenance.:confused:

1.FD2R
2.RX8
3.GTR 34 skyline
4.350Z
5.BMW 5 series

it will help if i can get the current price list for those cars?
Im looking for luxury and performance but more to performance:driver:
Please shared your experience and opinion here
Thanks.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
are you looking for new or 2nd hand? luxury but more to performance, maybe you should get 5 series. anyway, just my quote:

FD2R = RM 199,800.00 (New), RM 1xx, xxx (2nd hand)
RX-8 = RM 100 - 150k depending on spec (2nd hand)
GTR 34 = RM 2xx,xxx (2nd hand)
350z = RM 1xx,xxx (2nd hand)
BMW 5 Series = RM 2xx,xxx (by the way, 5 series too many type, which are you referring to?)

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
Wow ... u must be filthy rich by the looks of the list ... :biggrin:

1.I would choose FD2R for daily drive to work ...
2.If fuel wasnt an issue i would get this car ... but then the engine in the RX8 is not great ...
3.Get a Supra instead ... hehehe ...
4.Young and rich .. chicks dig into this car ... but then the 3.5 n/a doesnt satisfy me ...
5.If ur line of work requires u to use one .. go get it ... :biggrin:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
I think all the cars mentioned are not 3000cc and above :biggrin:
but if you prefer comfort, get E60 as those sport cars might not be as comfort as this. At the end of the day, it depends on your need.

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
1. two liter straight 4 i-vtec...FC might be better then any other car on the list...but the suspension is super stiff...the most easy to maintain..NA summore
2. Wankel rotary 1.3 engine...fuel drinker! and not every mech familiar with rotary
3. straight 6 twin turbo...most potential HP monster...quite expensive to maintain
4. another NA but with bigger displacement...dunno bout this car...but it's a chick magnet...i think 370z is far better than this...the car can carry only 2 people...
5. BMW 5 series...park in front of nite clubs...lay back against ur door...and let the car do the job pulling the girl rite into ur pants...

Pisang GTR

Feb 9, 2009
in a farm
Hi guys n gals n sifus,

I need your help to choose a car,:banghead: i need a SPECIFICATION between this car and handling n maintenance.:confused:

1.FD2R
2.RX8
3.GTR 34 skyline
4.350Z
5.BMW 5 series

it will help if i can get the current price list for those cars?
Im looking for luxury and performance but more to performance:driver:
Please shared your experience and opinion here
Thanks.
Hello there bro skyboy...what is the criteria of the cars r u looking for?if u want track monster,i recommend u the fd2r and the skyline....if u r looking for cars tht can attract attention and chicks,go for rx8 and 350z.....if u looking for luxury,pick 5 series....if i were u,i would pick the skyline....if u can afford to buy the skyline,why bother about the maintenance?:driver:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
E60 M5, beat the crap out of those mentioned above...:biggrin:

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
Hi Sifus,

Firstly thanks for all the opinion you guys sharing here,

i'm actually looking for FD2R but i have not test drive the car yet since no 1 in honda can help me out for the test drive. Do any1 here knows or workin in Honda?

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
Does any1 here know the correct HP for all those the cars mention above if you don't mind sharing.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Dude, all these info can easily googled...

anyway...
fd2r=225ps
rx8= 210ps
R34= 280ps
350z= not so sure, i think is 287ps?
E60= which spec lah... M5 is 507ps... :biggrin:
I haven google yet, just dig from memory, pls correct if wrong...

If M5 over budget then can get 535d, save fuel and still beat most of the car listed...

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
I'm located at SG.buloh!

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
HI guys i decided to get a fdr2 :driver: i m hopping to get a change to test drive the beast at least. i would appreciate if any1 here got friends working for honda malaysia.

PS: I'm not filthy rich coz if I'm i would be getting a Ferrari or lambo at least a GTR35 :banghead:

Just want to know if there is a bolt on unit for the Lancer GT? Am not looking to replace the engine with an old EVO etc. Also, how effective would it be if I am looking to get a maybe a max of 20% increase in HP? Would the engine be able to handle it or will the wear and tear be bad? Thanks!