Myvi top speed drop....

wirahybrid

Oct 27, 2009
wirahybrid.blogspot.com
hi zth members,

i've gt a little problem my hands right nw so i'm hoping tht all the myvi sifu's out there cn help me.....

so here's the prob...

my myvi is only 2 months old and i decided to swap my stock air filter wit a drop in open pod air filter.. the pick up is good but the top speed drop from approx. 160km/h to 130km/h only. once i reach 130km/h my speed doesn't build up anymore even though i step fully on the gas.. so is this norm or is there something wrong wit any of the sensors?? do i hav to do any settings?? pls help me out and cn anybody recommend me a workshop thts good wit myvi's around puchong area?? thx in advanced to everybody who gives their 2 cents....=):driver::biggrin::biggrin::wavey:

---------- Post added at 05:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

any help pls??:confused:

zenom

Dec 17, 2006
err . i dunno bout that but can i know what is ur fuel consumption after changing the air filter ?
mine is fully stock 1.3 auto . full tank 200km only . me drive like grandma . max rev bout 3.5k .

touge80

Jun 22, 2009
My wife's '06 stock standard Myvi Auto 1.3 top speed 170km/h (at PLUS Highway). F/C for long distance about 550-600km, for city driving donno cause I rarely drive her car.

wirahybrid

Oct 27, 2009
wirahybrid.blogspot.com
zenom, my FC hasn't changed much but the only prob is my top speed. i dun wanna go 2 the workshop nt knowing anything, then 4 sure kena tipu kau kau by foremen.. better to know wat am i supposed to do first right???

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

and another thing, if rev too much the ur FC go up sky high la, but if u rev within 3.5k, not much diff in FC

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
first thing, ur car manual or auto...

if manual - use open pod is ok, but open pod just can increase your pick up and in return, lower your top speed, same as straight piping exhaust...

id auto - jut use drop in ( do not use open pod - too much air)... auto car need a bit restriction to allow faster flow ( same concept as vacuum laa, suck & pull).... and s-type exhaust...

* must realize, must choose between pick-up & top speed.... can NOT have both... MUST choose ONLY ONE....

---------- Post added at 12:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:49 AM ----------

sorry, just wanna add.... if check engine is ok, then nothing wrong with sensors...

wirahybrid

Oct 27, 2009
wirahybrid.blogspot.com
thx har1th7.. nw i understand a bit better, btw my car is auto and the brand i'm using is jasma drop in air filter... and another thing if anybody cn help is wit my wira.... i always have the check engine light on all the time but if i press the acc a little harder it goes away but comes back wen i stay at a constant rev(ie, 3k rpm for about 5 mins) so which sensor is faulty. mine is a 4g92p and i dun hav a sensor at the end of the exhaust manifold(forgot wat its called..=( ) like the other models hav. the prob came after i did a grind valve and stage 1 pnp.. so cn any sifu out there help me out wit this prob also... thx alot for the feedback

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Oh dude... Jasma is pirated stuff weih -.-"
Suggest you stay away from it and get a branded one, I NEVER trust pirated stuff on my car haha

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha chill bro, money you can get back anytime 1 :biggrin:, save and get a K&N lah ~~

Jasma is like SIRIM in japan, but instead of electronical devices its for engine parts I think, you google them up lah! Can find their Jap website. Sometimes it pays to do research before buying :burnout:

rewlie

Feb 13, 2008
Bro,

I'm once used to be an active members also in myvi modder, this is the first time i hear an open pod filter with JASMA brand, go for Apexi or K&N, if you google Apexi is the best air filter beats all other brands, if pirated u know la how the production, never research one, just copy design only, they dun care either working effectively or not.

wirahybrid

Oct 27, 2009
wirahybrid.blogspot.com
little white wagon, saw ur post at thread where the guy selling c-tech braces.. so, have u used it and is it any better or ultra racing better?? i knw a bit out of topic la bt just wondering.. rewlie, i knw apexi is good la bro, using it on my wira, 3 years dy and a bit of servicing once in a while bt still going strong.... so lesson learnt, no more cap ayam for me bro

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha cap ayam parts are ok, but anything to do with ur engine try to stay away... Im guilty myself using 'Jasma' spark plug cables with grounding wires, but I bought them cause they were nice, not cause I expected them to work :rolleyes:

But after I installed it, it did give me extra power so ok lo, kill 2 birds with one stone.

I never bought C-Tech braces, however I did enquire for my Nissan since its rare. Of course they didnt have what I want so gotta custom, and more $$ fly out of my wallet hahaha :biggrin:

Chassis bracing as im taught, is just a metal bar to re-enforce wherever its bolted on to. It can be ultra racing, zender, Ctech or whatever brands out there, cusco, taiwan made cusco etc etc, I THINK they will still work fine.

As long as its made of a sturdy piece of metal, and its NOT adjsutable I think its ok, why not adjsutable tho?

If its adjustable theres more chance that 'bar' will flex at the adjustment points, if its 1 solid piece it shouldnt flex much :driver:

Anyways thats just my theory! I might be wrong so if any other chassis bar sifu wanna explain im okay too :hmmmm:

Proton has just introduced a new variant of the Saga FL that will be powered by the 1.6-liter Campro IAFM engine and will only cost RM3,700 more over the 1.3-liter Saga FL Executive at RM46,549.

The 1.6-liter Saga FL will only be available in solid white and with an automatic transmission with bookings commencing immediately. The more powerful model will be distinguished by new alloy wheels and a decorative...