Help!! Need Suggestion which car to buy now~

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
i'm looking for some sporty car, budget between RM100k-130K.
I am thinking of getting a Mazda RX8(recond set) 03/04 actually but some friends telling me that the car maintenance is high, and the fuel petrol also killing, is that real...?
Any RX8 driver can help..?

after heard of that i got no idea at all . either get Caldina GT4(2nd hand), honda civic 2.0(new) or toyota altis 1.8(new).

some of friend told me that mini cooper(2nd hand) and Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 is around that price also...
which is the better choice...? or do u got any other suggestion?
forget about rx8,that is really worst maintenance is better abit from rx7 and the fuel consumption better little bit from rx7 but the engine power really lame if deepend with rx7,if u get rx8 i thing u will lose the 4g91 1.5cc proton wira,top speed also will lose,that is really shame for sport car,twin rotor rotary without turbo is junk,if is 3 rotor rotary engine other story,like 20b,i thing u better get any lancer evolution also better than rx8,if you really love rx8,than go ahead...

seanzer

From Facebook
Nov 22, 2009
forgot bout rx8.... hmm... okie... how bout caldina GT4? any caldina driver here? how was the maintenance? fuel?

anthenna

Jan 28, 2009
Maybe get an altis 1.8/ civic 2.0/ lancer 2.0
Unless you wanna go fast all the way :driver:

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
if i hv the budget as much as yours..

For sport car with manual tranny, i'll buy:
1. Silvia S15
2. DC5-R

For auto tranny, i'll get (obviously i prefer the look more than the performance):
1. BMW E46 Coupe
2. Nissan 350 Fairlady

:biggrin:

seanzer

From Facebook
Nov 22, 2009
if i hv the budget as much as yours..

For sport car with manual tranny, i'll buy:
1. Silvia S15
2. DC5-R

For auto tranny, i'll get (obviously i prefer the look more than the performance):
1. BMW E46 Coupe
2. Nissan 350 Fairlady

:biggrin:

fairlady, is in my list also... last time i was thinking either choose fairlady or RX8... i choose rx8 bcoz ...fairlady roadtax killing me..

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

how about peugeot 308 turbo...? or mazda 3...? anyone try before...?

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
then i think u should consider a 325 coupe..it can easily be modded into 1 gorgeous ride..
u'll get both sporty and luxury :biggrin: peugeot 308 & mazda 3..sorry bro nvr drove those cars b4..

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
yeah, RX-8 is more to styling than performance..not the same type of modification compared to RX-7

seanzer

From Facebook
Nov 22, 2009
someone selling me sg car with cheap cash price....is tat a scam? illegal...?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Singapore car but for what? Youre in Malaysia right? -.-"

Dont get 308 lah, its the UGLIEST peugot around now with the grille. It looks like this ----> :biggrin:

seanzer

From Facebook
Nov 22, 2009
owh... no la.. that guy just pm me... said he can get cheaper sg car like integra or subaru... 40-50k only wit cash money.... then if pay more 25k -50k can get the local open AP....

haha.. yaya.. peugeot 308 :biggrin:

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
i'm looking for some sporty car, budget between RM100k-130K.
I am thinking of getting a Mazda RX8(recond set) 03/04 actually but some friends telling me that the car maintenance is high, and the fuel petrol also killing, is that real...?
Any RX8 driver can help..?

after heard of that i got no idea at all . either get Caldina GT4(2nd hand), honda civic 2.0(new) or toyota altis 1.8(new).

some of friend told me that mini cooper(2nd hand) and Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 is around that price also...
which is the better choice...? or do u got any other suggestion?
go for Lancer GT 2.0 :itsme:

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
Go and test drive the 308 Turbo 1st ... then make a choice ... :biggrin:

stock 140hp ---> reflash straight 190hp ... :biggrin:
interior ---> as i said go sit in one and test drive ...
comfort ---> no words can describe ...
safety ---> hahaha ... i'm alive today because i was in a Peugeot ... a 206 to be exact ... the car total lost ... if in perodua or proton or normal japanese car ... i K.O. :nurse:

:wavey:

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
bro,
if ure looking for sports car between ur budget.. I hournestly prefer to u a sports sedan
mitsubishi evo 7.. Its a very awesome sports car..
I already have evo 3 and evo 7 also..
The performance produced by an evo 7 is so hi better..compare to another sports cars..

Trust me..
Get an evo 7..
Its a right deal n choice.. ;-)

need help all sifus..can old beetle add turbo with the old engine?..and
1)what do i need to buy,
2)what do i need to do,
3)pro n cons,
4)any other informations about turbos?