duhill

Oct 21, 2005
Guys see this...

http://www.malaysiaminilover.com/forum/beware-bmw-mini-mudah-scam-ads-t768.html

93na

Mar 9, 2009
thanks!!! now days ppl will do anything for cash!!!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
i tink most of us should also beware of certain sellers WITHIN our zth forum here...

so many 'Singapore' cars coming in these days at attractive prices...mostly cash term...

Just be very careful. LIke the guy in the mini forum said...No Free KFC man...haha

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
err... car coming from SG, its can be done by certain ppl... but then are we able to renew roadtax in future nobody knows... of cuz seller will said can can can.. but when things happen.. who shall responsible for?? hahaha.....

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
yalo...i mean, if it CAN be done in a legal way, Im sure there will be some strict regulation on regulating the pricing...bcos not only will affect used/recon car dealers, but also will affect LOCAL car sales...and MR. G doesn't like that.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
fyi, SG cars have been selling in the market for yrs! its just they don't advertise it like some of them do here. it can be done, by using fake Japanese Reg Card n almost impossible to check if the ride is from SG or Japan. they pay duties/tax etc with real AP....

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
yea...fake jap reg cards...or some even worse, use Written-Off cars that were totaled..

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
fyi, SG cars have been selling in the market for yrs! its just they don't advertise it like some of them do here. it can be done, by using fake Japanese Reg Card n almost impossible to check if the ride is from SG or Japan. they pay duties/tax etc with real AP....
Mostly Merc and BMW especially UK spec from SG....

they even got the software to flash the ECU memory so that wont appear C&C singapore from the diagnostic machine :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hardly recond dealer bring in JDM from SG, bcuz japan is cheaper. only continental from next door..
:listen::listen::listen:

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
yea...i know...infact, i hv a fren who actually bought over a car from Kastam that was raided...he knew people inside la...and that was some time back...i tink the car oso from SG...so yes, i agree that they have been doin it for a long time...

however, i dun tink any method is entirely fool proof...i wun risk it man...

Fairlady350

Nov 21, 2008
This few people are really ruining the market for other genuine sellers and making life hard for others....

haloo all sifus...need help here..
im using blitz super sound bov....
i dono Y my bov senyap je...
no sound at all...some said valve jam..need 2 services..
where can do bov services..??
sory..newbie here..help..help :thumpdown