Plaza GM @ Lorong Haji Taib - Car Lift

tankspeed

From Facebook
Dec 22, 2009
Was watching a movie, Entrapment, earlier today, then they show a nissan cabstar taking some kind of car lift infront of KLCC i think. Sure got or not, like I never see leh.

zero1

Dec 1, 2005
I've been there early 2009. The parking charges i think is about normal parking..

---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

I've been there early 2009. The parking charges i think is about normal parking..

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
as we all know. Maintenance of any kind (whether mechanical, digital, organic, cultural, management) is quite a disregarded practice in our fair country.

The lift spoil, your car byebye. ahahhahahahah

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
actually this parking tech (like tokyo drift) come from japan and my clients with her japanese investor want do this type of parking soon at sime darby medical center (b4 this SJMC) but i dont know when they start to install/build since still in negotiation with the management of hospital but its really cool if they can build this type of parking in m'sia and as i know parking rates as same as conventional or a little bit more.

potato

Oct 15, 2009
I went into a car lift in singapore purposely coz i though KL don't have... need to wait abit for the lift. There's a sign board asking drivers to turn off the engine in the lift.

But emergency difficult coz lift don't operate during emergencies??? Stucked in carpark.

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
JB got oso elevators for small vehicles... 3 star hotel JA Residence I think... Got sign where 4x4 and MPV's are prohobited from using it.. I guess its about the weight...

potato

Oct 15, 2009
That lift is not bringing you to another floor right? Is more like double storey parking like those in City Square?

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
need to wait a few minute, then the lift will take you to the carpark..quite sacred when first time because if suddenly the lift is stopped, fuhhhhhh, donno what to do man...:burnout:

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
i think this is similar to the one at petaling street.. the green one.. but of course i stand corrected. dunno if its exactly the same kind:hmmmm: