Perdana evo conversion.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Hi all the taiko everywhere... I need som help fro mu guys... My friend recently bought an EVO 3 engine to be fitted into his perdana V6. However, his foreman said EVO 3 is not a plug n play engine into a perdana V6. He sayd some modification needs to be done on the engine.

The item he has at the moment:
1) Engine lantai complete
-engine E3
-gearbox E3
-injectors 510cc
-intake manifold n throttle body E3
-Intercooler and piping E3
-turbo TD05 big compressor 16g E3

2) wiring and ECU E3

May I know if there is anything else I need like Gearbox mounting from E3 or other car, timing belt mounting from E3 or other car and etc...

Can anyone please help me on this..? Please let me know. And if anyone has the item required that I don;t have, please PM me. Thank you all sifus....

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
ask the Sifu Danz~~~~~~~~~~~~
:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

mana ada sifu bro.....
btw already pm'ed speed 2horizon already...

from my point of view, your fren should get some advice from others before buying the engine kosong, cos u need to find alot of parts....end up, almost same price as buying a halfcut, just that u buy parts by parts will make u pening.

unless yr fren got alot of money, lain citer la...
cos evo has alot of aftermarket parts around sunway area.

u still need
1.brake pump.
2.brake survo pump
3.clutch pump
4.brake calipers.
6.gear lever
7.pedals
8.radiator
9.power steering pump
10.exhaust system
11.ECU

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
mana ada sifu bro.....
btw already pm'ed speed 2horizon already...

from my point of view, your fren should get some advice from others before buying the engine kosong, cos u need to find alot of parts....end up, almost same price as buying a halfcut, just that u buy parts by parts will make u pening.

unless yr fren got alot of money, lain citer la...
cos evo has alot of aftermarket parts around sunway area.

u still need
1.brake pump.
2.brake survo pump
3.clutch pump
4.brake calipers.
6.gear lever
7.pedals
8.radiator
9.power steering pump
10.exhaust system
11.ECU
Actually mentioned above. He got an engine Lantai complete. Comes with the above items mentioned. I need to know what are the other parts needed that is not supplied in the evo halfcut.

Plzzzzz..... HELP!!!

u bring all the parts to wshop la...
can start pasang already..
how bout the mountings?
if short of brg, inform your mech to call u, so that u could source the parts.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Engine mounting for evo got la. X member all from evo complate. to be honest, Actually I selling hc parts also. I took a halfcut.

So, basically all evo items complete. But I have alot of hear say from other ppl regarding mountings...

Perdana v6 evo owners... Please share ur knowledge here.... plzzzzz...

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

SIFUZZZZ out there...

PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
the perdana owners here were on leave with family "cuti sekolah" :biggrin: . my fren fitted e3 to a perdana SE but not v6.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Anyway, thx for all the inputs... Found a workshop that specialied in the conversion. Rice is quite reasonable too...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
if sei to evo, no need modify mounting.
if v6 to evo, need to modify 1 mounting, so not really an issue...
when u gonna convert bro?
Maybe 2day my friend putting in the car to workshop...

Hey all

Is is actually possible to rebuild an Ev0 4 or 5 GB with a taller 4th and 5th gear inside? Take note i do not want to change the final drive or my 1st-3rd gear will be affected. Reason is, going to use the car to go JB-Penang, maybe thailand more than once in it's lifetime, and KL-Singapore every month.

If can, from which gb do the taller synchros come from?

Thanks guys!!!