RX8,Caldina or Altezza

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
my guess is its not that appealing enough in stock mode.. the body does not bulge n have bulky shapes as the 350 or rx8 n the rims is soo not appealing... so most ppl would ignore it even if it sits sideby side with the 350z n Rx8 in the show room... it does not have the BUY ME factor compare to the other 2 :boring:

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
Agreed! Its like a mazda mx5.. Really fun to drive, but the looks not striking enough for some.. Furthermore softops not suitable for our climate..But s2k is sexay!

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004

Check out this book at MPH bookstore called 501 Must-Drive Cars
The Mazda RX-8 is featured in this book.

It is also featured in CAR & DRIVER Magazine
http://www.caranddriver.com/features/09q3/best_cars_for_20k-feature

Comparison test

2003 Ford SVT Mustang Cobra vs. Infiniti G35 Coupe, Mazda RX-8
http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews...infiniti_g35_coupe_mazda_rx_8_comparison_test

2007 Ford Mustang Shelby GT vs. 2007 Mazda RX-8, 2007 Nissan 350Z, 2008 Audi TT 2.0T
http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews...nissan_350z_2008_audi_tt_2_0t_comparison_test

Nissan 370Z vs. BMW 135i, Mazda RX-8 R3, and Pontiac Solstice GXP
http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews...ontiac_solstice_gxp_comparison_test__1?cid=95

5th Gear Mazda RX-8 vs Alfa Romeo
YouTube- RX8 review

Audi TT Vs. Mazda RX8
YouTube- H2H Ep11, Audi TT Vs. Mazda RX8

Motorguru
Racing driver Justin Bell demonstrates the handling and control of the RX-8 with and without Dynamic Stability Control engaged.
He also performs donuts with the DSC off.
YouTube- motorguru.com - Mazda RX-8 Stability Control Demonstration

panjunkz

Feb 6, 2009
Ampang
daily car? i've seen many girls drive rx8 around town, but i bet its their boifrenz who pump the fuel for them as its consumption is very high.. even the engine oil have to check more often than the regular car as its a rotary engine..

caldina n altezza is ok i guess, but caldina is 4WD, road tax might be higher..
got girls like altezza meh? i think it looks kinda boyish to me..
juz my 2 cents :wavey:
i agree with him, go with the sedans... altezza :driver:

Does Anyone Install RSM Blue Screen @ SAFC On Siemens ECU ( Wira )?

Can u Recommended The Workshop ?

How Bout The Cost Of Installation.....

Thanks Broo