Wah...page 695 already.....

Anybody want to buy turbo kit for 4G91....whole set RM3300

http://www.mudah.my/Turbo-kit-4G9x-4716642.htm

Currently boost at 1.0 bar.....just to share only.....:biggrin:

alvin24

ooOOOooo...

But RM3300 is a bit on the expensive side.

alvin24

Technically turbos are more fuel efficient on highways than n/a... provided you're only cruising and not speeding. Reason being u don't need to downshift or even go WOT when u wanna do some overtaking.

But honestly speaking... for that price i can get a much much better deal. =p Which was why I sold my 4G91 turbo kit for less than half that price.

cpmah

Jun 20, 2005
SELANGOR
Hi all sifu here,

Anybody can help me find the wiring diagram for 4G93 ECU?

I got 4G91 5660 ECU & wiring, now want to plug in a 4G93 ECU, Can let me know which location is to add the knock sensor wiring? I plan to install a knock sensor into the engine.

gabai

Mar 2, 2007
Hi all sifu here,

Anybody can help me find the wiring diagram for 4G93 ECU?

I got 4G91 5660 ECU & wiring, now want to plug in a 4G93 ECU, Can let me know which location is to add the knock sensor wiring? I plan to install a knock sensor into the engine.
so long didnt enter this thread..i think u will need O2 sensor too..the pin location, not remember..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
haha...
heard abt it for quite some time edi....
well...the exact story nobody know....
n the funny part is...its been a long LONG time since my mech there got mivec transplant....
well....everyone have their own evaluation on stuff.....
wat r the deal between the owner n my mech i dunno.....

as for me and a lot more customer there....
we do not n never encounter any bad experience from him.....
in fact there's a lot of us who get to know each other there n ended up bcame close frens....

pity i cannot understand chinese la....!!!!

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
from my experience..................em...............change to 1.8 disc at RM 300 ok loh fair price.

wat car u had change?? no more 4G91 aready?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
like i said lo.....
the whole story we all dunno....
mayb dat fella after confirm the price wanna add this n dat during conversion???
mayb someone intro the guy there n wanna make profit out of it???

the front disc u change confirm good price to u la....
i bring u there one ma....
even if not cheap....still slightly below or at market price lo....

my 4G91 edi dunno sell to where liao lo.....
now using 4G61T.....
cannot tahan the temptation....
heehee

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
sorry double post

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
wow 4G61T i a bit old

parts easily find??

lots of reparing works or not???

but anyway turbo sure shok de.

how much u change to 4G61T??

how's the FC compare with 4G91?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
for parts...
a lot share wif 4g63 (evo)...
so not much prob.....

i oso dunno how much i spend for the conversion la....
during conversion mod quite a few things....
evo wiring n ecu, TD05, evo intercooler wif cusco piping, intake n tb....blablabla....
somemore fix sunroof....

FC not dat bad la....
spirited driving (boost here n there) = 8-9km/lit
decent driving (without boost, rpm <3k) = 11-12km/lit

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
that's cool
but 61 is 1.6L 63 is 2.0L
still can mix and match

roughtly how much is ok already
lah no need so accurate de

FC really not bad
boost here and there still RM0.20/km
that's good also

too bad lah my car kena many accident already don't really wanna take care of it already
too many place leaking.............i also fedup to touch it up already
wanna sell also no value.........about 5k only

keep it at home better lol

i just install the latest cool air intake suction cool air from air-corned pipe
in the engine to the vacumn tube.this system is from USA call
POWER JET-SPEED UP.it can give the maximum rev all the time cause
it supply the 18 degree cool-air to the engine even though in the
afternoon,i am sure it will lost power in the afternoon,but after install
it ,it can maintain the performance all the time.