This woofer gave me a heart attack

dohcmivec

Nov 7, 2004
Old Klang Road
that medium pass must be full range la, or flat, or filter off, etc etc etc

anyway, MBQ is cap ayam, what do u expect for RM350
the original one is called MB Quart, and their amps would be around 2k-3k

keep it at lowpass, bcoz the sub is only supposed to play low frequencies (bass, sub bass). the rest of the frequency range (midrange and treble as u call it) should be played by your other speakers (midrange and tweeter)

anyway, my guess is the amp isnt powerful enough....
concentrate on ur shooting la... still playing carhifi meh?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
But bro, i wanna ask you, what is the real difference between cap ayam one and original one??
Last longer?
Sound better?:wavey:
yes sounds better & lasts longer, plus it can still have value when u sell it 2nd hand

im student with no money maa,..juz use cap ayam one larr,..n cheap cheap one
playing sound system must rm1k> maa,..
hehe
if no money dont buy cap ayam, buy 2nd hand branded items. if money not enuff, just sabar a bit and save up some more money. they money u waste on cap ayam can never be recovered, terbang just like that.....

concentrate on ur shooting la... still playing carhifi meh?
shooting what? i think u got the wrong person...

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Ouwh thats why i knew it was cap ayam, but nvm la, as long as can hear sedap2 okay already, i oso dont wanna enter autoshow or anything and some more im still a student where got money. huhu :rofl:

Even my uncle said the original one is MB Quartz..

But bro, i wanna ask you, what is the real difference between cap ayam one and original one??

Last longer?
Sound better?:wavey:
easy comparison like plotong car against bmw car, quality wise miles apart!

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
wah really ka? no wonder la until today i still no gf, should play SPL instead of SQ, hehe.....

aripWMF5

Nov 2, 2009
yaa,..cap ayam POWER!!!,...wahaha,..

but,.the original one last longer than cap ayam one larr,..

if no money and want boom2 louder,..

prefer cap ayam larr,..haha,..

:thefinger:

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
halo bro,

MBQ audio amplifier is ori already,.
now im using it,...

how to setting it,..u juz put the medium pass,..

the amplifier 2-channel,r made to support the woofer only,..
no effect, if ur woofer original lar,..

if u wanna the ori amp,..u buy ROCKFORD FOSGATE AMPLIFIER-2-channel 1200watt(the lowest for this brand)
made in USA

u can find it at sec.9 Shah Alam or u can contact me for more info 0176778055

gudluck 2 ur ear!
RocK Fosgate .. superb, all my cars running them(amps, woofers. mids etc) some more than 10 years old... they last forever.. and no signs of quality drop...they can get really hot to a point it hurts, but trust me, i've never once experienced a cut off or any damage, still rocking when pushed hard. they are designed just to do that. it also has migrated cars more than 10 times as i changed cars and moved them around.... highly recon, just pay the price.. ;)

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
SachSeelan
who's ur tuner? any recommended shop?

Am looking for Bose now..so far all that i heard was superb!

Hi All,
Lately I've noticed that my car front lights have trapped condensed water bubles in them. Some sort like steamed water trapped inside. It gets more visible when I drive in the rain.

Anyone out there with a solution or knows what the cause may be, please share your experience....

Thanks...