PPC - Prime Perdana Club

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
wei danz...to change tis cable plug senang ka?
can diy?
do i hav 2 remove da manifold?

can diy...but alot of work...cos u gotta mark each hoses...jgn salah masuk lubang...
& remove the top manifold to gain access to the plugs. for the front, u gotta remove the std intercooler piping.....if outside mech will costs around rm150..blardi expensive.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
wahlau...then hav 2 wait next time change plug then only install 2gether la

puyukrl

Jul 6, 2007
my car gets about 8.5km/L in town and about 11.5km/L on hiways.
and yes, ur gearbox is gonna kaboom soon, like mine did.
i overhauled it, the problem cured for sometime but then it comes again.

ur engine is fine, it's either the auto box or the TCU.
but usually it's the auto box.

it's up to u to decide to get a recond or overhaul. basically, it is the same.
recon gb is an overhauled 2nd hand gb.

get a manual box.
but if u like auto, take good care of it.
don't main2 pickup, top speed ok but do it steadily, don't drag ur car..
perdana/eterna auto box is not for pickup, it's for long distance cruising..
Bro, still can find manual gb for perdana ke? how much?

sebastian
if stock habis then new price lo...

puyu...
now code 222 (1.8, flywheel 8.5") rm3.2k complete set
code 232 (2.0 4wd flywheel 9", need to lock to 2wd) rm3.8k complete set
code 312 (2.0 2wd flywheel 9") rm3.9k-4k complete set

but i suggest, since the blardi manual gbox costs a bomb, must
as well u save up a bit more & buy halfcut v6tt with manual tranny,
bout rm5.5-6k.

yup....cos more worth it le....
u can spend rm3.8k for the gearbox only, halfcut rm5.5k,
means top up around rm1.7k only....

u can sell the engine to those pv6 owners using manual tranny for rm2.5-3k..
at least can cover some costs of the halfcut.
if not sell parts by parts also can.

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
hey guys...

sorry didnt lepak in PPC, i joined the club but i donno how does the forum works.... :confused:

Dear all,

I'm driving the Saga BLM (A) 2010. Currently suffering powerless braking problem. Let me elaborate more on this matter.

When new car the brake feels ok but not really too good. After bout 9months feeling that the ORI pad cannot stand for high heat so decided change to Bendix Titanium. After change to Bendix Titanium, cool brake feel nothing while pedal have been fully pressed. For the Bendix Titanium i believe it can withstand for higher temp but too bad its fail me too...