ZTH KuChiNG zone

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
bugger.... GTO is a legend like NSX but not that legend yet.. kakaka.. how come my car is inside the list....

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
That one is West Malaysia Rate calculation if i am not mistaken... So far i haven't any that calculate it for Sarawak.

For 3000cc petrol car roadtax in Sarawak is around RM1089~RM1100 per year (West Malaysia around RM2.2K~RM2.4K per year.) I remember it around that price as i was looking for a sprots car (Supra) last time.

For a 350z road tax should be around RM2.9K per year in Sarawak if not mistaken as West Malaysia 350z road tax is around RM4.4K per year

JAMES1980

Nov 5, 2009
Sarawak
That one is West Malaysia Rate calculation if i am not mistaken... So far i haven't any that calculate it for Sarawak.

For 3000cc petrol car roadtax in Sarawak is around RM1089~RM1100 per year (West Malaysia around RM2.2K~RM2.4K per year.) I remember it around that price as i was looking for a sprots car (Supra) last time.

For a 350z road tax should be around RM2.9K per year in Sarawak if not mistaken as West Malaysia 350z road tax is around RM4.4K per year
Thx dark for your info.:driver:

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
i heard this weekend go some beach take pictures
anyone interested?

JAMES1980

Nov 5, 2009
Sarawak
Hi, is it ver hard to maintain a Rx 7? what about a GTR 34 ? Supra ? any good workshop recommended in kuching ? please guide me. tq

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
vtech, i recommend this workshop
rotary engine from Rx7 needs to change it's apex seal after certain millage as maintenance
in line 6 engines like 2jz(supra), RB26dett(GTR) r easier i guess -.-

JAMES1980

Nov 5, 2009
Sarawak
thx rex. Anyway, i heard from my friend this afternoon that GTR 34 got no auto version. Is THAT TRUE???? Walao Wei !!! R34 is one of my dream car, if not auto how to drive from Sri aman to Kuching.

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
vtech, batu lintang.

34 got auto :P GTT o GTS lo, but not GTR
not sure if skyline 34 comes wif cruise control o not
if it has then u don hav to throttle yr car will maintain at certain speed

JAMES1980

Nov 5, 2009
Sarawak
What i worried is during climbing hill........... if i use manual gear i dunno how to stop at the middle of the hill and then go again. i scared the car will lose control .....

i had a hunch, touched one wire that goes to the fuel pump and that wire felt kinda panas.

what could be the main cause? had a mech the fuel pump changed and did not supervise the installation, which i usually wud rather do myself.

was afraid it could melt something under there (external fuel pump).
and does it have something to do with the car dies every 5 minutes of idle?

gotta get pics later.